Winners of Golden Glove Award » FirstSportz

ISL: Winners of Golden Glove Award

The Indian Tremendous League (ISL) has supplied many awards througout the years amongst which comes the Golden Glove Award which is given to honour the perfect goalkeeper within the league for a given season.

Let’s try the Goalkeepers who’ve been awarded with the Golden Glove award for the reason that very starting of the ISL season in 2014.

#1) Jan Šeda (FC Goa) – 2014

Adobe Post 20211106 1401010 - FirstSportz
Jan Šeda

Jan Šeda is a Czech Goalkeeper who proved to be the perfect within the opening season of the ISL. He joined FC Goa on mortgage from FK Mladá Boleslav and left his print on his solely marketing campaign within the ISL.

He received the Golden Glove Award in ISL 2014 taking part in 14 matches and conserving 6 clear sheets and he additionally made 42 saves in the identical 12 months. Though the Czech goalie was unable to win the ISL that season as they crumbled to Athletico Madrid within the penalties who then afterward went on to turn into the Champions.

#2) Apoula Edel (Chennaiyin FC) – 2015

Adobe Post 20211106 1401090 - FirstSportz
Apoula Edel

Edel has proved himself to be probably the greatest within the ISL with unimaginable goalkeeping prowess and skills to deal with the ball within the D- field. He has received the ISL for 2 consecutive seasons with two completely different golf equipment.

In his stint with Chennaiyin FC Edel was honoured with the Golden Glove award alongside the ISL trophy as he stored 6 clear sheets in 13 matches and in addition went on to make 39 saves within the calendar 12 months of 2015.

#3) Amrinder Singh (Mumbai Metropolis FC) – 2016

Adobe Post 20211106 1400530 1 - FirstSportz
Amrinder Singh

Amrinder Singh has spent his profession proving to be the perfect within the Indian Soccer. He has performed for five completely different golf equipment within the Indian Tremendous League within the final seven seasons.

He was the primary Indian Goalkeeper to win the Golden Gloves in 2016, taking part in for Mumbai Metropolis. He stored 5 clear sheets in 6 matches and made 8 saves. Mumbai was very shut on reaching there first closing within the ISL however acquired overwhelmed 3-2 by Athletico Madrid within the semis.

#4) Subrata Pal (Jamshedpur FC) – 2017/18

Adobe Post 20211106 1400440 - FirstSportz
Subrata Pal

Subrata Pal, the 34 12 months previous Goalkeeper has represented the Indian Soccer for 17 lengthy years and has even performed on mortgage within the Danish membership FC Vestsjælland.

Subrata Pal received the Golden Gloves within the 2017/18 season though Jamshedpur FC didn’t get an opportunity within the playoffs. He had 7 clear sheets in 18 appearances and made 44 saves.

#5) Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC) – 2018/19 & 2019/20

Adobe Post 20211106 1400350 - FirstSportz
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

Gurpree Singh Sandhu has been an outstanding keeper and is at present the primary selection within the Indian nationwide staff. Gurpreet Singh helped Bengaluru to achieve two consecutive finals in 2017 and in 2018, and was additionally very shut in 2019 to make their third consecutive finals.

He grew to become the winner of the Golden Gloves two occasions in a row and stays as the one keeper within the historical past of ISL to have received the award two occasions. In each these seasons he performed 39 matches and stored 18 clear sheets with a whooping variety of 110 saves.

#6) Arindam Bhattacharya (ATK Mohun Bagan) – 2020/21

Adobe Post 20211106 1400260 - FirstSportz
Arindam Bhattacharya

Arindam Bhattacharya proved to be an exception goalkeeper in 2020/21 marketing campaign taking part in for the facet ATK Mohun Bagan (beforehand referred to as Athletico Madrid). He had a key function to play in ATK reaching the finals for the fourth time in 7 seasons.

Arindam grew to become the winner of Golden Gloves in 2020/21 season though ATK succumbed to a 2-1 loss towards Mumbai Metropolis FC within the finals. He had 10 clear sheets in 23 matches and made a whooping variety of 59 saves.

Additionally Learn: ISL: Winners of the Golden Boot Award | Winners of Golden Glove Award » FirstSportz


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button