What is the Six Path Sage Mode?

As the main character of Naruto In the series, Naruto Uzumaki aims to become the Hokage of his village in order to gain the recognition of those around him. Although the beginning of life as a ninja was quite difficult, over the years, Naruto has become an extremely skilled ninja, worthy of being called the strongest in the entire world. By training his mind and body, Naruto was able to gain some strength. Not only did he master the power of the Nine-Tails, named Kurama, sealed within him, but he also learned other abilities such as Sage Mode.


Without a doubt, all of the powers Naruto displayed over the years in the original series made him quite special, however, none of the powers matched the Sage Mode of the Six Paths. he got hold of during the Fourth Great Ninja War. Only after receiving this power did he become known as the strongest Hokage that ever lived.

RELATED: The strongest genjutsu users in Naruto

naruto six roads sage mode

Naruto’s First Taste of the Sage Mode of the Six Paths came after he fell at the hands of Madara Uchiha during the Fourth Great Ninja War. Torn to pieces by Kurama, Naruto was on the brink of death and while the likes of Gaara and Minato were trying to save him, Naruto encountered the spirit of Hagoromo Otsutsuki. As the reincarnation of Asura Otsutsuki, Naruto was given half of the Sage’s powers, while Sasuke was given the other half. After regaining consciousness, Naruto gained the incredible ability of the Sage Mode of the Six Paths. Simply put, Six Paths Sage Mode is a power that Hagoromo Otsutsuki bestowed upon him for having a strong will and the courage to never give up. This power is quite similar to Sage Mode in that it uses natural energy, or Senjutsu chakra, however, the scale at which it allows him to perform much larger techniques.

The easiest way to tell if Naruto is using Sage Mode of the Six Paths is through his eyes, which indicates a plus in that, however, the pigment around the eyes indicates the use of Sage Mode through usually not. When Naruto first used this form, he was able to easily kick away Madara Uchiha’s Orb of Truth. Without the Six Path power, this wouldn’t be possible for him. To make this form even more powerful, Naruto combines it with the Nine-Tails Chakra Mode, giving him the yellow shroud of chakra that fans often associate with the Sage of the Six Paths Mode.

RELATED: The most unique anime character design of all time

Since the Six Path Sage Mode utilizes the power of the Six Paths Senjutsu and the Six Paths Yang Senjutsu, Naruto Uzumaki also gains access to 9 truth-seeking orbs in this form are included all the transformative essences along with Yin and Yang Liberation. Thanks to these orbs, Naruto is able to nullify any jutsu thrown at him unless it is combined with senjutsu, making it a near-perfect defense. At the same time, the Truth Seeking Orbs also work as a great countermeasure against his opponents as just a light touch from them is enough to disintegrate anyone by turning them into Ashes.

Naruto uses Magnet Release Rasengan

Naruto’s Sage Mode of the Six Paths is, by far, his strongest transformation of the whole Naruto , far beyond the Nine-Tails Chakra modes. In a word, Naruto, with the power of the Nine-Tails and other Tailed Beasts, was completely overwhelmed by a blind Madara Uchiha within minutes. However, with the Sage Mode of the Six Paths, Naruto was able to overwhelm a much stronger Madara in some cases when he achieved the Sage Mode of the Six Paths.

Naruto also continued to fight Kaguya Otsutsuki, who was even stronger than Madara Uchiha, with the power of the Six Path Sage Mode and was rated quite well. Despite not having full control of her powers, Naruto was able to keep up with her on multiple occasions. By using the power of Boiling Release: Unparalleled Strength, Naruto even matched her in strength at a certain point. When angry, he can hit her and rip her arm off in the process, which is another testament to how powerful the Six Paths Sage Mode has been for him.

RELATED: Naruto: The Strongest Villain in the Original Movie, Ranked

Even after a tiring fight against Madara and then Kaguya, Naruto then continued to fight Sasuke Uchiha, who has the chakra of all 9 Tailed Beasts with his help. Despite this, Naruto was still able to match him in battle. While Sasuke tried to kill him, Naruto refused to respond and thus held back much of the fight. Over the years, Naruto’s control over this power has only increased and he has become strong enough to fight Otsutsuki clan members like that.

While Six Paths Sage Mode is a fairly simple technique, it is extremely effective and allows Naruto to perform feats that would otherwise be considered impossible. This power was his greatest asset in battle over the years until Boruto showcase the power of Baryon Mode. Sadly, using Baryon Mode meant Naruto had lost Kurama. Therefore, using the Sage Mode of the Six Paths no longer seems feasible. However, Naruto is very powerful and remains the strongest shinobi alive in the ninja world.

THAN: Naruto: What Itachi Uchiha Did Wrong

Player 067, also known as Camilla Araujo, in the YouTube adaptation of MrBeast's Squid Game
MrBeast Squid Game: Who is Player 067?

Popular YouTube creator MrBeast recently put together his own adaptation of Netflix’s Squid Game, and Player 067 is once again its star.

Continue reading

About the author

https://gamerant.com/naruto-what-is-six-paths-sage-mode/ What is the Six Path Sage Mode?


ClareFora is a Interreviewed U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. ClareFora joined Interreviewed in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing: clarefora@interreviewed.com.

Related Articles

Back to top button