VCT Champions – Dot Esports Format Explained

The champions end the first year of VALUABLE Champion Tour in style.

The year-end event follows the same format as the Masters Berlin and includes a total of 16 teams evenly distributed in a GSL-style knockout group stage, followed by a knockout knockout.

There will be four groups at Champions, drawn based on “a combination of their respective final place at the Challenger events and the strength of their region,” according to Riot.

Follow Starcraft II and Fights back, each group will consist of four teams and each match will be one of three teams. The winner of the opening two matches of each group will advance to the winner’s match and the loser will advance to the losing team’s match.

The winner of the winners’ match will advance to the knockout round and the loser will play the winner of the loser’s match in the final decisive match. In total, two teams from each group will qualify for the next round of the event.

The knockout stage, or knockout round, will feature eight teams, which will be redrawn as a knockout group. All matches will be best-three, except for the finals, which will be best-of-five.

This format will provide a level playing field, full of exciting matches.

Group A: Acend, Team Envy, Vivo Keyd, X10 Esports

Group B: Sentinels, Team Liquid, FURIA, KRU Esports

Group C: Gambit, Crazy Raccoon, Team Secret, Team Vikings

EASY group: Vision Strikers, Fnatic, Cloud9, Full Sense VCT Champions – Dot Esports Format Explained


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button