Top 11 Nominees for the 2021 Puskas Awards »FirstSportz

Football fans definitely love when a player scores a great bike kick or a great volley from outside the box or a slam dunk. Every player dreams of scoring world championship once in his career. To reward their efforts and hard work, France Football presented the famous Puskas Award every year after narrowing down a number of amazing goals scored by various players. However, only a few are lucky enough to win this prize. Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar, James Rodriguez, Oliver Giroud, Mo Salah and Son Heung-Min have won this award in the past.

Earlier today, France Football released its nominations for this year Puskas Award. Caroline Wier, Erik Lamela and Riyad Mahrez are a few players nominated this year for this award. Here are all the nominations for the Puskas Award.

Luiz Diaz (Colombia) vs Brazil (CONMEBOL Copa America)

Gauthier Hein (France) vs Niortais FC (Ligue 2)

Sandra Owusu-Ansah (Ghana) vs Kumasi Sports Academy Ladies FC (Ghana Women’s Premier League)

Vangelis Pavlidis (Greece) vs Fortuna Sittard (Eredivisie)

Daniela Sanchez (Mexico) vs Atletico de San Luis (Liga MX Femenil)

Erik Lamela (Argentina) vs Arsenal (Premier League)

Valetino Lazaro (Austria) vs Bayer Leverkusen (Bundesliga)

Valentino Lazaro’s Goals

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria) vs Zimbabwe (CAF World Cup Qualifiers)

Patrik Schick (Czech Republic) vs Scotland (Euro 2020)

Mehdi Taremi (Iran) vs Chelsea (UEFA Champions League)

Caroline Weir (Scotland) vs Manchester United WFC (FA Women’s Super League)

All nominations are outstanding goals scored by men and women players around the world but unfortunately only one was crowned Goal of the Year award. Which one has caught your eye among the ones nominated above, go ahead with your choice.

Also read: “Messi is amazing but…” Cristiano Ronaldo’s old video says he wants to win Most Ballon d’or spread Top 11 Nominees for the 2021 Puskas Awards »FirstSportz


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button