The Third Juvenile of the Supreme Court


However, only three were subsequently nominated by a president who failed to win the popular vote. Stephen G. Breyer was nominated by Bill Clinton in 1994, after Clinton had won only 43% of the popular vote, but that was a function of Ross Perot’s strong third-party candidacy. Even Chief Justice John G. Roberts Jr. and Samuel A. Alito Jr. was also appointed by a president who won the popular vote: George W. Bush, after Bush won re-election in 2004. The Third Juvenile of the Supreme Court


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button