The Dark Nights: Metal Complete Reading Order

Batman Who Laughs Metal

Dark Nights: Metal arrived within the pages of DC Comics in summer season 2017 and shortly proved itself to be a well-liked crossover with lasting repercussions. Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo pioneered the story, reunited following their massively profitable run on Batman through the New 52 period.

Like many different comedian occasions, Darkish Nights: Steel might be learn as a restricted sequence, on this case comprising six points regardless that its story and penalties crossed into different titles and tie-ins. Whereas the Justice League is on the coronary heart of the story, the Teen Titans and Suicide Squad are roped in, too.

Darkish Nights: Steel was well-received by readers. It set out new instructions for the DC multiverse and launched well-liked new characters. Most notable was the chilling Batman Who Laughs, a Jokerized model of Batman who’s fallen as a lot as a bat can fall.

Dark Nights Metal #4

All through the pages of the restricted occasion, the Justice League investigates the origin of a mysterious metallic that has fallen to Earth. That metallic reveals a Darkish Multiverse beneath the DC Multiverse and a bunch of Darkish Batman originating from worlds that by no means stood an opportunity in opposition to the darkness and the Bat-God Barbatos.

Should you’re wanting to learn the additional misadventures of the Batman Who Laughs or 2020’s sequel occasion, Darkish Nights: Demise Steel, it is best to begin with this sequence.

Initially operating between June 2017 and March 2018, Darkish Nights: Steel was launched in single points, later collected in 4 editions. To learn the occasion in its right chronological order, it’s a must to bounce between the titles. Right here’s the very best studying order to be sure you don’t miss a second. 

Important Studying: Collected Editions

Dark Nights: Metal #2

The entire occasion sequence and really useful pre-reading have been collected into 4 hardcover and paperback volumes:

Darkish Days: The Street to Steel

Darkish Nights: Steel 

Darkish Nights: Steel – Darkish Knights Rising

Darkish Nights: Steel – The Resistance

Full Street To Darkish Nights Steel

Dark Nights: Metal #3

Darkish Days: The Street to Steel collects a number of earlier DC points that introduce themes or plot factors picked up within the restricted occasion. They’re not important for studying Darkish Nights: Steel, however that is the place the groundwork was laid, reaching again to 2008’s Last Disaster and premonitions made throughout Snyder and Capullo’s run on Batman.

In chronological order, these points are:

Darkish Days: The Forge #1 (2017)

Darkish Days: The Casting #1 (2017)

Last Disaster #6 and #7 (2009)

Batman: The Return of Bruce Wayne #1 (2010)

Batman #38 and #39 (Endgame elements 4 and 5, 2010)

Nightwing #17 (Nightwing Should Die! Half 2, 2017)

Detective Comics #950 (The Massive Image, 2017)

The Multiversity Guidebook #1 (Map of the Multiverse, 2015) 

Darkish Nights Steel: The Full Studying Order

Dark Nights: Metal #1

The restricted occasion sequence and its tie-ins crossed a number of titles and one-off specials. To expertise the complete Steel impact, you might want to bounce across the collected editions or fastidiously line up the unique points. To learn Darkish Nights: Steel in chronological order, the story runs like this:

Darkish Nights: Steel #1

Darkish Nights: Steel #2

Teen Titans #12 (Gotham Resistance Half 1)

Nightwing #29 (Gotham Resistance Half 2)

Batman: The Pink Demise #1

Batman: The Homicide Machine #1

Batman: The Dawnbreaker #1

Batman: The Drowned #1

Suicide Squad #26 (Gotham Resistance Half 3)

Inexperienced Arrow #32 (Gotham Resistance Half 4)

Batman: The Cruel #1

Darkish Nights: Steel #3

The Flash #33 (Bats Out of Hell Half 1)

Justice League #32 (Bats Out of Hell Half 2)

Batman: The Devastator #1

Hal Jordan and the Inexperienced Lantern Corps #32 (Bats Out of Hell Half 3)

Justice League #33 (Bats Out of Hell Half 4)

Batman Misplaced #1

The Batman Who Laughs #1

Hawkman Discovered #1

Darkish Nights: Steel #5

Darkish Knights Rising: The Wild Hunt #1

Darkish Nights: Steel #6

https://wegotthiscovered.com/comicbooks/the-dark-nights-metal-complete-reading-order/ | The Darkish Nights: Steel Full Studying Order


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button