The biggest Destiny 2 story development that players couldn’t get any longer experienced in the campaign

Fate 2 has steadily evolved over the years thanks to numerous gameplay changes and all the new storylines across Seasons and annual expansions, like last year’s Beyond Light or the upcoming The Witch Queen. Four years after its release, Fate 2 still very relevant thanks to all these additions, but starting with Beyond Light, annual DLCs start to cost the older content. In fact, last November, Bungie introduced the Destiny Content Vault, which removed legacy locations and campaigns to reduce the impact of file size on load times and storage space, which has been well received. mixed reviews from the community due to some lost storylines.


The story of Life and Fate 2 is a big continuum, so missing the first game can mean in itself that new players aren’t fully updated on what’s been going on before. Witch Queen. However, with the cut Fate 2In terms of content, this is even more of an issue if players don’t get the chance to complete the old campaigns and experience planets like Titan, Io, Mars, and Mercury. Therefore, it is not surprising that many of the plot developments inside Fate 2 can’t be experienced any longer, although some of that is important to the game’s storytelling – and, in some cases, still is.

RELATED: Destiny 2 Player Found Strange Area In Tower

Destiny 2’s Red War Campaign and Its Aftermath

Operation Red War is the so-called vanilla Fate 2, as it was the only campaign released at launch and it consisted of several small chapters scattered across Sol. The main plot point and also the provocative incident of Fate 2 All in all, Dominus Ghaul successfully captured the Traveler to deprive humanity of the Light, but also found a way to obtain it for himself. Ghaul also captures Loa and asks him about the Traveler and the Light, eventually asking him how to get the Light.

The Guardians have regained their Light thanks to Traveler shards found in the EDZ, gaining visions of the Light and bursting with power whenever they find one. After regaining his foothold in the EDZ, the Guardian finally went to Titan to help Zavala and Commander Sloane obtain the Golden Age CPU from Hive, helping them learn more about Ghaul’s Almighty – a weapon capable of destroying the Sun and Sol with it. The player is thus tasked with finding Cayde-6 on Nessus, who attempted to steal a Vex teleporter with the help of a malfunctioning Golden Age AI called Failsafe, to boarded Ghaul’s ship undetected.

After Nessus, Fate 2 the player travels to Io to find Ikora and prevent Ghaul’s Red Legion from extracting the Traveler’s Light from the planet. However, on Io, the player also encounters the Taken – a force originally controlled by Oryx in Fate 2of its predecessor, and is perhaps under the influence and control of a higher power. With the help of Asher Mir, the player can learn to stop the Almighty for good and then return to the Last City to confront Cabal himself and Dominus Ghaul.

The Red War campaign is also the perfect setting to explore Vanguard’s death, which Forsaken tackles in a very different way. Cayde-6 and Uldren Sov. After the Red War ended, the Traveler was mortally wounded, and it remained that way for a long time, until the day before Beyond Light came out when a live event took place and the Traveler reformed, healing himself.

The Curse of Osiris, the Warmind, and the Season of Opilities’ Crown of Grief

Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris Release date revealed in first trailer - Osiris

Curse of Osiris is the first mini expansion for Fate 2, and while it didn’t move the story forward much, it did bring Osiris back as a character. The exiled legendary Warlock was at the time considered the strongest Guardian alive, and the player must face Vex on Mercury to save him. As for Warmind, it also has a rather small scope and it serves the purpose of reintroducing Ana Bray (a supporting character in the series). Beyond the light) and Rasputin, Warmind AI.

Parts from Year 2 aren’t particularly memorable in terms of story development, with Black Armory mainly introduces Ada-1 and the Season of the Drifter acts as a way to learn more about the character’s backstory and relationship with Nine. The next part of the fun is: Season of Opilities. There, the Guardians boarded Emperor Calus’ Leviathan and discovered that one of Calus’ Shadows – known as Gahlran – had been corrupted by Hive’s artifact known as the Crown of Sorrow, which was later found. seen on Glykon in Season of the Chosen.

RELATED: The December 2 Destiny Update will make the Hunter subclass OP

Season of Dawn, Season of Worthy and Season of Coming

The Grade 3 storytelling is amazing and it sets up the events of Grades 4 and 5 for Fate 2 in many ways. Season of Dawn is when Osiris says the Guardians use the Sundial, a device that can allow anyone to use it properly to rewrite time and ultimately bring back Saint-14 Return to the current timeline by undoing his failure in the Endless Forest on Mercury. The Guardians succeeded and the legendary Saint-14 was finally reunited with his lover, Osiris, and went on to become an important character in the Season of the Splicer.

Season of the Worthy witnessed the return of Ana Bray and Rasputin, who teamed up with Zavala to make Warmind strong enough to shoot the Almighty off the collision course with the Last City. This isn’t the biggest story development in the game, as it’s a fairly self-contained storyline, but it did serve the purpose of building up Rasputin’s power for Season of Arrivals.

Season is coming is where things get darker, literally. Darkness comes to Sol, and Pyramid Ships appear everywhere in the system. Rasputin attempted to destroy the Black Fleet, but was unsuccessful; The Warmind AI has been disabled, and humanity has prepared for the final battle against the archenemy, the Light. The Darkness attempted to align with the Guardians and Eris Morn, but Savathun – the WItch Queen – intervened and bargained with Nokris to gain knowledge of the necromancy arts, which she would likely use in the money. title of next year’s expansion to return the dead to the Ghosts.

After Nokris’s defeat, the Guardians learn that the Darkness wants them to go to Europa, where the story of Beyond Light begins. Finally, before Beyond Light launches, players can go on evacuation missions to help humanity flee the planets Io, Mars, Mercury, and Titan before the Darkness destroys them. That ends the list of major plot developments that are no longer in the game, with Fate 2 players will soon say goodbye to Forsaken and Tangled Shore too.

Fate 2 available for PC, PS4, PS5, Stadia, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S.

THAN: Destiny 2’s Masterwork System Needs Change If The Goal Is More Custom Builds

Emma Watson as Hermione Granger in Harry Potter
Emma Watson reveals Harry Potter scene made her ‘uncomfortable’

Emma Watson recalls a moment during the filming of Harry Potter when she got suspicious about a famous scene.

Continue reading

About the author The biggest Destiny 2 story development that players couldn’t get any longer experienced in the campaign


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button