Sri Lanka need 164 runs to win

SL vs SA LIVE, 1st T20I rating: Sri Lanka want 164 runs to win towards South Africa- Observe LIVE updates- South Africa have scored 163 runs on the scorecard as Quinton de Kock and Reeza Hendricks offered a terrific begin as SA opted to bat first. Wanindu Hasaranga dismissed the duo after a promising begin. Later, Aiden Markram and David Miller took cost as South Africa placed on a good complete on the scoreboard towards Sri Lanka. Observe LIVE rating updates on and LIVE streaming on SONY LIV

After a thumping towards South Africa within the ODI sequence, Sri Lanka will now set their eyes on the ODIs. They’ll look to avenge their 3-0 defeat towards South Africa away from residence. Notably, Sri Lanka defeated Keshav Maharaj led aspect 2-1 within the ODI sequence. Sri Lanka would additionally draw inspiration from their final T20I sequence towards India. Now, they are going to look to clinch one more T20 sequence. 

Sri Lanka Innings 13/0 (2 ov)

Avishka Fernando Not out 2 4 0 0 50.00
Dinesh Chandimal (WK) Not out 6 8 1 0 75.00
Further 5 (b 0, w 5, nb 0, lb 0)
Whole 13/0 (2)
But To Bat B RajapaksaD de SilvaKIC AsalankaD ShanakaW HasarangaC KarunaratnePVD ChameeraM TheekshanaA Dananjaya


SL vs SA LIVE, 1st T20I rating:

South Africa Innings 163/5 (20 ov)


Sri Lanka (Taking part in XI): Avishka Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya

South Africa (Taking part in XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj(c), Kagiso Rabada, Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Sri Lanka has not received an ODI match towards South Africa within the final three T20 conferences.

Led by Dasun Shanaka Sri Lanka is ranked ninth within the ICC T20I rankings whereas South Africa is ranked fifth. Each the groups will eye to check their bench energy forward of the ICC T20 World Cup which is scheduled to happen later this 12 months in UAE. 

SL vs SA, 1st T20I LIVE: Sri Lanka begin favorite towards South Africa after thumping win in ODIs, Toss at 6.30 PM- Observe LIVE updates

Additionally Learn: SL beat SA 3rd ODI: Regret not finishing the first game off, says Boucher after ODI series loss

Match Particulars

Sri Lanka vs South Africa

1st T20I

August 10, 2021 – Wednesday

R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

SL beat SA 3rd ODI: SL vs SA Theekshana, Asalanka lead Sri Lanka to 78-run win against South Africa, seal series 2-1

Climate Replace

blankThe typical temperature all through the day will probably be 30 levels celsius. With humidity going as much as 77% whereas there’s a 20 per cent probability of rain. The climate will probably be overcast on Friday. 

Pitch Replace

All of the matches of South Africa’s tour of Sri Lanka will probably be performed on R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. Three T20Is and three ODIs will probably be performed in two weeks, due to which the pitch will get slower and slower which is able to assist spinners. we noticed within the final ODI. 

Additionally Learn: SL vs SA T20 World Cup 2021 India Team Squad: सुनील गावस्कर ने चुनी टीम, देखिए किन खिलाड़ियों को मिली जगह कौन हुआ बाहर 

Possible Taking part in XI

Sri Lanka

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera

South Africa

Aiden Markram, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Rassie van der Dussen, Wiaan Mulder, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj(C), Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

SL vs SA, 1st T20I squads 

South Africa

Keshav Maharaj(C), Aiden Markram, Beuran Hendricks, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Rassie van der Dussen, Bjorn Fortuin, David Miller, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Heinrich Klaasen, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Anrich Nortje, Lizaad Williams

Sri Lanka

Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kamindu Mendis, Minod Bhanuka, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Nuwan Pradeep, Binura Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrema, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Madushanka, Pulina Tharanga, Maheesh Theekshana

For extra sports activities information and updates, observe us at | Sri Lanka want 164 runs to win


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button