SLC announces squad for India series

India Tour of Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka to lead depleted Sri Lanka against Shikhar Dhawan's India as SLC announces squad just 48 hours before

India Tour of Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka to steer depleted Sri Lanka towards Shikhar Dhawan’s India – Lower than 48 hours earlier than the first ODI on the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) lastly introduced the squad on Friday. Dasun Shanaka will lead the facet whereas Dhananjaya De Silva can be his deputy. Captain on the tour of England and Bangladesh, Kusal Perera missed out as a consequence of damage. The primary ODI can be performed on the 18th of July 2021.

“The 25-member squad was chosen by the Cricket Choice Committee to participate within the ODI and T20I collection towards India. The squad was authorised by the Minister of Youth and Sports activities Honorable Namal Rajapaksa,” SLC stated in a press release.

India Tour of Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka squad for ODIs and T20Is:

  • Dasun Shanaka – Captain
  • Dhananjaya De Silva – Vice Captain
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Ashen Bandara
  • Minod Bhanuka
  • Lahiru Udara
  • Ramesh Mendis
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Lakshan Sandakan
  • Akila Dhananjaya
  • Shiran Fernando
  • Dhananjaya Lakshan
  • Ishan Jayaratne
  • Praveen Jayawickrema
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Isuru Udana


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button