Ranji Trophy, Syed Mushtaq Ali Dates

The brand new season of India’s home cricket league is all set to get underway. BCCI has launched the India Home Cricket 2021-22 schedule. Take a look at all India’s home season particulars, together with the Ranji Trophy and Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 match.

The Home season of Indian cricket will kickstart from September 20. Beneath 19- Ladies’s ODI collection and the Vinoo Mankad Trophy will get the season underway. Right here is the entire schedule for the 2021/22 home season of Indian cricket.

Inter-state ‘A’ competitors for Beneath 25 males is the newly added match in India’s home league record from the upcoming season. This competitors is ready to exchange the Beneath-23 championship.

India Home Cricket Schedule 2021-22

Tournaments Dates
Ladies’s Beneath 19 (One-Day) September 20 – October 18
Vinoo Mankad Trophy September 20 – October 18
Males Challenger Trophy (U-19 October 26 – November 9
Ladies Challenger Trophy (U-19) October 25 – November 6
Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy October 27 – November 22
Senior Ladies’s One-Day October 20 – November 20
Males’s State A One-Day November 9 – December 10
Vijay Hazare Trophy December 1 – December 29
Senior Ladies’s Challenger Trophy November 26 –December 8
Ranji Trophy January 5 – March 20
Cooch Behar Trophy (Males’s U-19  November 21 to February 2
CK Nayudu  January 6 – April 2
Senior Ladies’s T20 February 20 to March 23
Vijay Service provider Trophy November-December

India’s most coveted home match, the Ranji Trophy, is scheduled to be performed from 5 January to twenty March. The match is again once more after one 12 months’s absence because of the pandemic. The 2021/22 season would be the 87th version of the Ranji trophy.

What modifications will the 2021/22 India Home season see?

The BCCI introduced in an official launch {that a} group could be allowed to have a most squad of 30 gamers and a minimal of 20 gamers. A help employees of 10 folks will likely be permitted. Each particular person group ought to mandatorily have a doctor other than the Physio. The doctor will likely be part of the ten particular person help squad.


Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy and Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy can have new grouping standards. All three tournaments will observe uniform standards. The 38 groups will likely be divided within the following means. There will likely be 5 Elite teams of six groups every; and one Plate group of eight groups.

READ: Ranji Trophy Live Streaming Cricket Free, Telecast TV Channels

The winner of the 5 Elite teams will safe direct qualification to the Quarter- Finals. Elite Group runner-ups and the winner of the Plate group will play three pre-quarterfinals. The three winners will full the quarter-final.

The Beneath-25 degree can have 5 Elite Teams of six groups every and one Plate group of seven groups. | Ranji Trophy, Syed Mushtaq Ali Dates


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty − 13 =

Back to top button