Ranji Trophy 2021 Schedule, Time Table, Dates, Groups & Venues

The season of Indian home cricket returns after one yr break because the BCCI has introduced Ranji Trophy 2021 schedule for the upcoming season. India’s greatest and most famous home cricket match, the Ranji Trophy, is again for a model new season and right here’re all the small print that you must find out about it.

Ranji Trophy 2021 Schedule

The upcoming 2021 season would be the 87th of the Ranji Trophy. The 2021 Ranji Trophy begins on January 13 and shall be performed until 20 March 2022. The Ranji Trophy 2021 schedule and fixtures for the season are but to be launched formally.

Groups and Format

The 2021 Ranji Trophy season will endure some adjustments within the format. The 38 collaborating groups will now be divided into six classes as a substitute of 4. This season will function 5 Elite teams of six groups every and one Plate group consisting of eight groups. Following are the groups that may contest within the 2021 Ranji season.

Elite Group A

  • Assam
  • Gujarat
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Punjab
  • Companies

Elite Group B

  • Bengal
  • Haryana
  • Kerala
  • Rajasthan
  • Tripura
  • Vidarbha

Elite Group C

  • Delhi
  • Hyderabad
  • Karnataka
  • Maharashtra
  • Mumbai
  • Uttarakhand

Elite Group D

  • Goa
  • Jammu & Kashmir
  • Jharkhand
  • Railways
  • Saurashtra
  • Tamil Nadu

Elite Group E

  • Andhra
  • Baroda
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Odisha
  • Puducherry
  • Uttar Pradesh

Plate Group

  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Bihar
  • Chandigarh
  • Manipur
  • Meghalaya
  • Mizoram
  • Nagaland
  • Sikkim

Elite group toppers will safe direct qualification into the quarter-finals. The second-placed groups from every of the 5 Elite Teams and the winner of the Plate group will contest in three pre-quarter-finals for a spot within the quarterfinals.

Ranji Trophy 2021 Venues

BCCI has introduced the venues for the upcoming Ranji Trophy season. Protecting in thoughts the pandemic scenario, the match may have solely selective venues. Following are the venues for the 2021 Ranji Trophy. The 5 elite teams and one plate group may have only one venue the place all of the matches shall be held for his or her group.

Mumbai (Elite A), Bengaluru (Elite B), Kolkata (Elite C), Ahmedabad (Elite D), Trivandrum (Elite E), and Chennai (Plate).

Kolkata will host all of the knockout matches and the ultimate of the Ranji Trophy 2021 season.

Ranji Trophy 2021 Gamers

In keeping with the brand new guidelines, all of the collaborating groups can have a most of 30 members, together with the assist workers and the physicians. There needs to be at the very least 20 gamers in a squad.

Ranji Trophy Reside Streaming and TV Channels

Star Sports activities community holds the official broadcasting rights of the match, and the matches will be considered on varied channels of the community. Disney+ Hotstar and JioTV present are Ranji Trophy 2021 live streaming platform.

https://www.sportingfree.com/cricket/ranji-trophy-2021-schedule-time-table-dates-groups-venues/ | Ranji Trophy 2021 Schedule, Time Desk, Dates, Teams & Venues


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button