Lifestyle

Nick Jonas & Priyanka Chopra’s Relationship Timeline Started With A Twitter DM

Arguably, there isn’t a movie star pairing that was extra surprising than Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas — and no well-known couple has thrown a better wedding. The celebrities had vastly completely different journeys to fame: Chopra went from Miss World to Bollywood star, rising as one among India’s most famed actors, whereas Jonas rose via music and Disney Channel, successful the hearts of preteens all around the world as a member of the Jonas Brothers. However within the years since they met, each Chopra and Jonas have confirmed they’ve by no means fallen tougher for anybody else than they did for one another.

It took a very long time for Jonas and Chopra’s relationship to develop into official, however as soon as they began relationship for actual in Might 2018, they had been engaged inside two months and married after six months. Simply 5 years in the past, in the event you had advised most individuals — particularly Jonas Brothers followers — that the youngest JoBro would find yourself marrying one of many high Bollywood stars of our era, they could have laughed (or perhaps cried). However their relationship timeline proves that their marriage was a matter of destiny and a bit of little bit of persistence.

September 2016: Jonas Slides Into Chopra’s DMs

In Chopra’s Vogue cowl story in December 2018, the couple revealed that Jonas made the first move by DMing her on Twitter. First, he texted pal and Chopra’s Quantico co-star Graham Rogers, “Priyanka. Is. Wow.” Even Jonas was shocked. “That’s not the way in which I discuss,” he advised Vogue. However he nonetheless bought Rogers’ advice to message her. “I’m listening to from a couple of mutual buddies that we should always meet,” Jonas wrote to Chopra on Sept. 6, 2016. She responded on the identical day, giving him her telephone quantity straight away. “My crew can learn this,” she wrote again. “Why don’t you simply textual content me.” They referred to as their textual content correspondence “epic,” nevertheless it was nonetheless months earlier than they met nose to nose.

February 2017: They Lastly Meet

Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas met for the primary time on the 2017 Vainness Honest Oscar Social gathering on Feb. 26, 2017.Jon Kopaloff/Mike Coppola/Getty Pictures

After all of the buildup, their first assembly might have simply been a letdown, nevertheless it wasn’t. In actual fact, it sounds prefer it was pulled straight out of a film. Jonas set the scene throughout their Vogue interview, explaining that they had been on the 2017 Vainness Honest Oscars Social gathering when he noticed Chopra crossing the room. “I put my drink down, get on one knee — this in entrance of a bunch of individuals — and I say, ‘You’re actual. The place have you ever been all my life?’ Like, loud,” he recalled.

His grand gesture apparently made an impression. Though Chopra was imagined to be on her approach out the door to depart for the airport to fly to India, she managed to squeeze in a drink with Jonas. That drink, after all, was not their final.

Might 2017: They Go Out For A Drink

Forward of their much-discussed first Met Gala look, they made time to get collectively once more. They began with a drink on the Carlyle Resort in New York, after which the night developed into a reasonably PG-rated hangout at Chopra’s condominium. “We frolicked for a few hours,” she stated throughout their Vogue interview. “He patted my again earlier than he left.” Sure, she’s nonetheless mad there was no goodnight kiss, a minimum of. “Your mother was in the home!” Jonas replied. “I believed it was a respectful first evening.” Nevertheless, Chopra rebutted with, “It was too respectful in the event you ask me.”

Might 2017: They Made Their Met Gala Debut

Jackson Lee/FilmMagic/Getty Pictures

Chopra and Jonas made their official red carpet debut at the 2017 Met Gala — though their relationship itself wasn’t official but. In response to brother and band member Joe Jonas, the expertise was “unbelievable” for his little brother. “I believe she sort of knocked him off his ft,” Joe advised Vogue. “He was simply this little pet canine.” As for the Quantico star, she posted a photograph from the occasion on Instagram, exhibiting a bunch that included her and Jonas, with the caption, “Good occasions with good folks.”

Their joint look meant relationship hypothesis kicked into excessive gear, however they selected to play it coy fairly than affirm a romance. “We had been on the identical desk and we already know one another,” Chopra explained on Jimmy Kimmel Live later that month. “So he was like, ‘Hey, you wish to go [to the Met Gala] collectively?’ And I used to be like, ‘Yeah, OK, let’s go collectively.’ It ended up figuring out.” Even Jonas advised a radio station that he was “single” on the time. That doesn’t sound like issues had really heated up but.

Might 2018: Sparks Fly At One other Met Gala

Maybe there was some fact of their statements. Chopra and Jonas didn’t see one another for a complete 12 months after their first Met rendezvous, as they advised Vogue. In actual fact, it took the 2018 Met Gala for them to reunite, after working into one another on the crimson carpet. Nevertheless, from then on, the remainder was historical past. After going out collectively two nights in a row again in Los Angeles, Jonas determined she was the one and referred to as his mom to inform her that he deliberate to marry Chopra. “This was date three,” Chopra advised Vogue.

July 2018: They Get Engaged

On July 27, reviews emerged that Chopra and Jonas had gotten engaged after two months of (formally) relationship. In one other movie-worthy second, Jonas and his brothers shut down a Tiffany & Co. retailer simply to purchase the engagement ring, per Folks. On the time, it was reported that Jonas proposed whereas in London to have a good time Chopra’s thirty sixth birthday. Nevertheless, the couple advised Vogue that he truly proposed on a birthday journey to Crete, and he waited till after midnight so anniversaries wouldn’t conflict together with her birthday celebrations.

“I bought down on one knee, once more, and I stated: ‘Will you make me the happiest man on this planet and marry me?’” Jonas advised Vogue. “No joke — she took about 45 seconds. Forty-five seconds of silence.” Apparently, he took her shock because the sure it turned out to be. “I’m going to place this ring in your finger now until you might have any objections,” he advised her. How romantic.

August 2018: They Affirm Rumors

On Aug. 18, Chopra confirmed engagement reports through Instagram, sharing a photograph of her and Jonas from their engagement party in Mumbai, India, her ring in full view. “Taken,” she wrote. “With all my coronary heart and soul.” Jonas cheekily responded within the feedback part, writing, “Wow congrats … He’s the luckiest man on this planet,” together with a smug face emoji. He knew what he was doing.

December 2018: They Get Married

After 5 months of engagement, Chopra and Jonas tied the knot in Jodhpur, India, on the Taj Umaid Bhawan Palace. However as is common for Indian weddings, a ceremony and reception simply weren’t sufficient. The couple threw a number of celebrations from Nov. 30 to Dec. 2, together with a standard Indian ceremony and a Christian service officiated by Jonas’ father. “Folks will want holidays after this marriage ceremony,” Chopra joked to Vogue earlier than the festivities even started. Folks reported that additionally they held a pre-wedding puja at Chopra’s house, an intimate prayer ceremony that’s typically carried out to spiritually commemorate a giant event, like a wedding.

Chopra confirmed their marriage on Dec. 4 by posting a shocking photograph from every ceremony on Instagram: one of many couple embracing one another in traditional Indian wedding attire, and one among them strolling again down the aisle after their Christian nuptials, with Chopra exhibiting off her extravagant Ralph Lauren robe. “And eternally begins now…” she captioned each posts, tagging Jonas and including a crimson coronary heart emoji. Chopra continued to share pictures from their marriage ceremony festivities, together with household snapshots from each ceremonies.

Might 2019: They Return To The Met Gala

In Might 2019, Chopra and Jonas returned to the place it began — the Met Gala. This time round, they made their crimson carpet debut as not simply an official merchandise however a married couple. In a Might 7 Instagram publish, Chopra wrote that that they had come “full circle.”

Might 2020: They Rejoice Their Beginnings

Might 2020 marked the second anniversary of Chopra and Jonas’ first date (properly, not counting their unofficial Met Gala debut), and Chopra marked the event by sharing a photograph from an all-important Dodgers sport. “2 years in the past at this time we took our very first image collectively,” she wrote. “Daily since then you might have introduced me countless pleasure and happiness. I like you @nickjonas Thanks for making our life collectively so unbelievable. Right here’s to many extra date nights.”

July 2021: Jonas Celebrates Chopra’s Birthday

On July 18, Jonas took to Instagram to celebrate Chopra’s 39th birthday (which additionally marks the day earlier than their engagement anniversary), sharing a picture of his spouse in a pink lace sari and a throwback photograph of younger Priyanka sporting an analogous outfit. “Pleased birthday my love,” he wrote. “You deserve all of the happiness on this planet. At the moment and day by day. I like you.”

Right here’s to the various extra particular couple moments to return.

Extra reporting by Stephanie Topacio Lengthy.

https://www.bustle.com/leisure/nick-jonas-priyanka-chopra-relationship-timeline | Nick Jonas & Priyanka Chopra’s Relationship Timeline Began With A Twitter DM

Sportset

Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen − two =

Back to top button