List of Commentators for 2021 ICC T20 World Cup » FirstSportz

T20 World Cup
T20 World Cup

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has named a star-studded commentary panel for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021. The event is being hosted within the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The group matches and the warm-up video games are already underway within the UAE whereas the Tremendous 12 matches will kickstart from October 23, Saturday. 

At current, eight groups cut up into two teams of 4 every are preventing with one another to make a spot within the Tremendous 12. The highest two groups from each teams can be making it to the following spherical of the T20 World Cup. Scotland, Oman, Bangladesh, and Papua New Guinea varieties part of Group B whereas Group A options groups like Sri Lanka, Eire, Netherlands, and Namibia. 

To make the ICC occasion extra fascinating, ICC has picked a adorned and skilled panel. Two new inclusions within the panel are Dale Steyn and Daren Sammy. Steyn introduced his retirement from all codecs of the sport a few months again whereas Sammy was the successful skipper of the earlier version of the T20 World Cup. 

ICC has named two feminine commentators for T20 World Cup 

T20 World Cup
Anjum Chopra

Notably, solely two feminine commentators have been picked by the ICC for the World T20 occasion. India’s Anjum Chopra is among the feminine commentators alongside Natalie Germanos. Aside from the 21-member squad named by the ICC, broadcasters Star Sports activities have additionally picked an elite panel for regional commentary. 

Commentators for 2021 ICC T20 World Cup: Ian Bishop, Shane Watson, Dale Steyn, Sunil Gavaskar, Daren Sammy, Nasser Hussain, Anjum Chopra, Danny Morrison, Russel Arnold, Mark Nicholas, Niall O’Brien, Harsha Bhogle, Michael Atherton, Natalie Germanos, Simon Doull, Murali Kartik, Bazid Khan, Alan Wilkins, Athar Ali Khan, Preston Mommsen, Pommie Mbangwa.

Members picked by Star Sports activities: VVS Laxman, Brian Lara, Jatin Sapru, Aakash Chopra, Deep Dasgupta, Nikhil Chopra, Scott Styris, Parthiv Patel, Irfan Pathan, Sanjay Bangar, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, and Ajit Agarkar.

Additionally Learn: Who is Shreyas Iyer’s Girlfriend? Know all about his relationship status | Record of Commentators for 2021 ICC T20 World Cup » FirstSportz


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button