Kim Jones Joins the 2021 LVMH Prize Jury – WWD

PARIS — Kim Jones, inventive director of girls’s collections at Fendi, is the latest member to hitch the all-star panel of the LVMH Prize’s 2021 jury, it was introduced on Instagram in the present day.

The opposite jury members of this eighth edition are Virgil Abloh; Jonathan Anderson; Maria Grazia Chiuri; Marc Jacobs and Stella McCartney, in addition to Delphine Arnault; Sidney Toledano, chairman and ceo of LVMH Vogue Group, and Jean-Paul Claverie, an adviser to LVMH chief Bernard Arnault and head of company philanthropy on the group. They had been all on earlier editions’ juries.

The jury members can be tasked with choosing the winners throughout a remaining spherical of the competitors, which is slated to happen on Sept. 7 on the Louis Vuitton Basis in Paris.

The 2021 LVMH Prize jury

The 2021 LVMH Prize jury
Courtesy of LVMH

Competing for the 2021 high gong and the Karl Lagerfeld Prize/Particular Jury Prize are American designers Christopher John Rogers, Conner Ives and KidSuper designer Colm Dillane; British designer Bianca Saunders, who gained this 12 months’s Andam Prize; France’s Charles de Vilmorin; Colombian designer Kika Vargas; Lukhanyo Mdingi from South Africa; Albanian-born, London-based Nensi Dojaka, and China’s Rui Zhou, the designer behind the genderless Rui label.

This comes as this 12 months’s finalists have been taking up the prize’s Instagram account for digital question-and-answer periods with the general public, fielding questions via Tales about their inspirations, work strategies and providing a glimpse behind the scenes in studios.

For extra, see:

LVMH Prize for Young Designers to Hold Final on Sept. 7

Pitti Uomo Celebrates LVMH Prize 2021 Finalists

LVMH Prize Semifinalists Herald New Era of ‘Expansive Expression’ | Kim Jones Joins the 2021 LVMH Prize Jury – WWD


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button