Khaite, Fear of God and Theophilio Among CFDA Award Nominees

Jennifer Lopez poses with the Vogue Icon Award and Tom Ford | Supply: Getty Photos

The annual fundraiser and award ceremony hosted by the Council of Vogue Designers of America will return on Nov. 10 in New York Metropolis, when new and established designers from Maisie Wilen to Demna Gvasalia will likely be up for awards for his or her work over the previous yr.

This yr’s ceremony marks the return of an in-person model of the occasion: final yr, as a result of pandemic, the commerce organisation introduced the winners on-line.

Whereas designer winners will likely be revealed on the ceremony, quite a few the night’s honorees have been introduced Wednesday and embrace Patagonia for environmental sustainability and Dapper Dan for lifetime achievement.

Learn on for the total record of 2017 CFDA Vogue Awards nominees and recipients.

Womenswear Designer of the 12 months

Catherine Holstein for Khaite

Christopher John Rogers

Gabriela Hearst

Marc Jacobs

Peter Do

Menswear Designer of the 12 months

Emily Adams Bode for Bode

Jerry Lorenzo for Concern of God

Mike Amiri for Amiri

Telfar Clemens for Telfar

Thom Browne

Equipment Designer of the 12 months

Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Aurora James for Brother Vellies

Gabriela Hearst

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Telfar Clemens for Telfar

Rising Designer of the 12 months

Edvin Thompson for Theophilio

Eli Russell Linnetz for ERL

Jameel Mohammed for KHIRY

Kenneth Nicholson

Maisie Schloss for Maisie Wilen

Worldwide Girls’s Designer of the 12 months

Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Miuccia Prada and Raf Simons for Prada

Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Simon Porte Jacquemus for Jacquemus

Worldwide Males’s Designer of the 12 months

Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

Dries Van Noten

Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner

Rick Owens

Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton


The Founder’s Award: Aurora James, 15 % Pledge

The Environmental Sustainability Award: Patagonia

The Media Award: Elle editor-in-chief Nina Garcia

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Dapper Dan.

The Board of Administrators’ Tribute: Yeohlee Teng

Be taught extra:

The CFDA Enters Its Tom Ford Era at 2019 Awards

The American vogue business’s annual awards ceremony stated goodbye to chairwoman Diane von Furstenberg and honoured Jennifer Lopez, Brandon Maxwell, Rick Owens, Eileen Fisher and Carine Roitfeld. | Khaite, Concern of God and Theophilio Amongst CFDA Award Nominees


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button