Entertainment

Justin Bieber & Megan Thee Stallion Lead Field – Deadline

MTV is out with the record of nominees for its 2021 Video Music Awards. Justin Bieber leads the sphere with seven noms together with Artist of the 12 months, adopted Megan Thee Stallion’s six, together with a Video of the 12 months point out for “WAP,” her duet with Cardi B.

Billie Eilish, BTS, Doja Cat, Drake, Giveon, Lil Nas X and first-time nominee Olivia Rodrigo are subsequent with 5 nominations every.

See the complete record of nominees under.

Vying for Video of the 12 months together with “WAP” are “Popstar” by DJ Khaled ft. Drake, “Kiss Me Extra” from Doja Cat ft. SZA, Ed Sheeran’s “Unhealthy Habits,” Lil Nas X’s “Montero (Name Me By Your Title)” and The Weeknd’s “Save Your Tears.”

Bieber and Megan Thee Stallion are up for Artist of the 12 months in opposition to Doja Cat, Olivia Rodrigo and Taylor Swift.

The Moonman trophy present is  set for 8 p.m. ET Sunday, September 12 at Barclays Middle in New York Metropolis. It will likely be simulcast stay on the CW, CMT, Comedy Central, Brand, MTV2, Nickelodeon, Paramount Community, Pop, TV Land and VH1.

Right here is the complete record of nominations for the 2021 VMAs, following by the record of noms by artist:

VIDEO OF THE YEAR 

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP” – Atlantic Data

DJ Khaled ft. Drake – “POPSTAR” (Starring Justin Bieber) – OVO / We The Greatest / Epic Data

Doja Cat ft. SZA – “Kiss Me Extra” – Kemosabe Data / RCA Data

Ed Sheeran – “Unhealthy Habits” – Atlantic Data

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)” – Columbia Data

The Weeknd – “Save Your Tears” – XO / Republic Data

ARTIST OF THE YEAR 

Ariana Grande – Republic Data

Doja Cat – Kemosabe Data / RCA Data

Justin Bieber – Def Jam

Megan Thee Stallion – 300 Leisure

Olivia Rodrigo – Geffen Data

Taylor Swift – Republic Data

SONG OF THE YEAR 

24kGoldn ft. iann dior – “Temper” – RECORDS LLC / Columbia Data

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic – “Depart The Door Open” – Aftermath Leisure / Atlantic Data

BTS – “Dynamite” – BIGHIT MUSIC

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP” – Atlantic Data

Dua Lipa – “Levitating” – Warner Data

Olivia Rodrigo – “drivers license” – Geffen Data

BEST NEW ARTIST, Offered by Fb 

24kGoldn – RECORDS LLC / Columbia Data

Giveon – Epic Data / Not So Quick

The Child LAROI – Columbia Data

Olivia Rodrigo – Geffen Data

Polo G – Columbia Data

Saweetie – Warner Data

PUSH PERFORMANCE OF THE YEAR

September 2020: Wallows – “Are You Bored But?” – Columbia Data

October 2020: Ashnikko – “Daisy” – Warner Data

November 2020: SAINt JHN – “Attractive” – Godd Complexx / HITCO

December 2020: 24kGoldn – “Coco” – RECORDS LLC / Columbia Data

January 2021: JC Stewart – “Break My Coronary heart” – Elektra Music Group

February 2021: Latto – “Intercourse Lies” – RCA Data

March 2021: Madison Beer – “Egocentric” – Epic Data / Sing It Loud

April 2021: The Child LAROI – “WITHOUT YOU” – Columbia Data

Could 2021: Olivia Rodrigo – “drivers license” – Geffen Data

June 2021: woman in pink “Serotonin” – world in pink / AWAL

July 2021: Fousheé – “my slime” – RCA Data

August 2021: jxdn – “Assume About Me” – DTA Data / Elektra Music Group

BEST COLLABORATION

24kGoldn ft. iann dior – “Temper” – RECORDS LLC / Columbia Data

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP” – Atlantic Data

Doja Cat ft. SZA – “Kiss Me Extra” – Kemosabe Data / RCA Data

Drake ft. Lil Durk – “Snicker Now Cry Later” – OVO / Republic Data

Justin Bieber ft. Daniel Caesar, Giveon – “Peaches” – Def Jam

Miley Cyrus ft. Dua Lipa – “Prisoner” – RCA Data

BEST POP

Ariana Grande – “positions” – Republic Data

Billie Eilish – “Subsequently I Am” – Darkroom / Interscope Data

BTS – “Butter” – BIGHIT MUSIC

Harry Kinds – “Deal with Folks With Kindness” – Columbia Data

Justin Bieber ft. Daniel Caesar, Giveon – “Peaches” – Def Jam

Olivia Rodrigo – “good 4 u” – Geffen Data

Shawn Mendes – “Marvel” – Island Data

Taylor Swift – “willow” – Republic Data

BEST HIP-HOP

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP” – Atlantic Data

Drake ft. Lil Durk – “Snicker Now Cry Later” – OVO / Republic Data

Lil Child ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “On Me (remix)” – High quality Management / Motown

Moneybagg Yo – “Stated Sum” – N-Much less Leisure / Interscope Data

Polo G – “RAPSTAR” – Columbia Data

Travis Scott ft. Younger Thug & M.I.A. – “FRANCHISE” – Cactus Jack / Epic Data

BEST ROCK

Evanescence – “Use My Voice” – BMG

Foo Fighters – “Disgrace Disgrace” – Roswell Data / RCA Data

John Mayer – “Final Prepare Residence” – Columbia Data

The Killers – “My Personal Soul’s Warning” – Island

Kings Of Leon – “The Bandit” – RCA Data

Lenny Kravitz – “Elevate Vibration” – Roxie Data / BMG

BEST ALTERNATIVE

Bleachers – “Cease Making This Harm” – RCA Data

Glass Animals – “Warmth Waves” – Republic Data

Think about Dragons – “Comply with You” – KIDinaKORNER / Interscope Data

Machine Gun Kelly ft. blackbear – “my ex’s greatest good friend” – Unhealthy Boy / Interscope Data

twenty one pilots – “Shy Away” – Fueled By Ramen

WILLOW ft. Travis Barker – “t r a n s p a r e n t s o u l” – MSFTSMusic / Roc Nation

BEST LATIN

Unhealthy Bunny x Jhay Cortez – “Dákiti” – The Orchard

Billie Eilish & ROSALÍA – “Lo Vas A Olvidar” – Darkroom / Interscope Data

Black Eyed Peas and Shakira – “GIRL LIKE ME” – Epic Data

J. Balvin, Dua Lipa, Unhealthy Bunny, Tainy – “UN DIA (ONE DAY)” – Common Music Latino / NEON16

Karol G – “Bichota” – Common Music Latino

Maluma – “Hawái” – Sony Music US Latin

BEST R&B

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, SAINt JHN, WizKid – “BROWN SKIN GIRL” – Parkwood Leisure / Columbia Data

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic – “Depart The Door Open” – Aftermath Leisure / Atlantic Data

Chris Brown and Younger Thug – “Go Loopy” – Chris Brown Leisure/RCA Data

Giveon – “HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSARY” – Epic Data / Not So Quick

H.E.R. ft. Chris Brown – “Come By way of” – MBK Leisure / RCA Data

SZA – “Good Days” – High Dawg Leisure / RCA Data

BEST Okay-POP

(G)I-DLE – “DUMDi DUMDi” – Republic Data

BLACKPINK and Selena Gomez – “Ice Cream” – YG Leisure / Interscope Data

BTS – “Butter” – BIGHIT MUSIC Monsta X – “Gambler” – Starship Leisure

SEVENTEEN – “Prepared to like” – Pledis Leisure

TWICE – “Alcohol-Free” – JYP Leisure Firm

VIDEO FOR GOOD 

Billie Eilish – “Your Energy” – Darkroom / Interscope Data

Demi Lovato – “Dancing With The Satan” – Island

H.E.R. – “Battle For You” – MBK Leisure / RCA Data

Kane Brown – “Worldwide Lovely” – Sony Music Nashville / RCA Data

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)” – Columbia Data

Pharrell Williams ft. JAY-Z – “Entrepreneur” – Columbia Data

BEST DIRECTION

Billie Eilish – “Your Energy” – Darkroom / Interscope Data – Directed by: Billie Eilish

DJ Khaled ft. Drake – “POPSTAR (Starring Justin Bieber)” – OVO / We The Greatest / Epic Data – Directed by: Julien Christian Lutz aka Director X

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)” – Columbia Data – Directed by: Lil Nas X and Tanu Muino

Taylor Swift – “willow” – Republic Data – Directed by: Taylor Swift

Travis Scott ft. Younger Thug & M.I.A – “Franchise” – Cactus Jack / Epic Data – Directed by: Travis Scott

Tyler, The Creator – “LUMBERJACK” – Columbia Data – Directed by: Wolf Haley

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, SAINt JHN, WizKid – “BROWN SKIN GIRL” – Parkwood Leisure / Columbia Data – Cinematography by: Benoit Soler, Malik H. Sayeed, MOHAMMAED ATTA AHMED, Santiago Gonzalez, Ryan Helfant

Billie Eilish – “Subsequently I Am” – Darkroom / Interscope Data – Cinematography by: Rob Witt

Foo Fighters – “Disgrace Disgrace” – Roswell Data / RCA Data – Cinematography by: Santiago Gonzalez

Justin Bieber ft. Likelihood The Rapper – “Holy” – RBMG/Def Jam – Cinematography by: Elias Talbot

Girl Gaga – “911” – Interscope Data – Cinematography by: Jeff Cronenweth

Lorde – “Photo voltaic Energy” – LAVA/Republic Data – Cinematography by: Andrew Stroud

BEST ART DIRECTION

Beyoncé, Shatta Wale, Main Lazer – “ALREADY” – Parkwood Leisure / Columbia Data – Artwork Route by: Susan Linns, Gerard Santos

Ed Sheeran – “Unhealthy Habits” – Atlantic Data – Artwork Route by: Alison Dominitz

Girl Gaga – “911” – Interscope Data – Artwork Route by: Tom Foden, Peter Andrus

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)” – Columbia Data – Artwork Route by: John Richoux

Saweetie ft. Doja Cat – “Greatest Pal” – Warner Data – Artwork Route by: Artwork Haynes

Taylor Swift – “willow” – Republic Data – Artwork Route by: Ethan Tobman, Regina Fernandez

BEST VISUAL EFFECTS

Bella Poarch – “Construct A Bitch” – Warner Data – Visible Results by: Andrew Donoho, Denhov Visuals, Denis Strahhov, Rein Jakobson, Vahur Kuusk, Tatjana Pavlik, Yekaterina Vetrova

Coldplay – “Increased Energy” – Atlantic Data – Visible Results by: Mathematic

Doja Cat & The Weeknd – “You Proper” – Kemosabe Data / RCA Data – Visible Results by: La Pac, Anthony Lestremau, Julien Missaire, Petr Shkolniy, Alexi Bailla, Micha Sher, Antoine Hache, Mikros MPC, Nicolas Huget, Guillaume Ho Tsong Fang, Benjamin Lenfant, Stephane Pivron, MPC Bangalore, Chanakya Chander, Raju Ganesh, David Rouxel

Glass Animals – “Tangerine” – Republic Data – Visible Results by: Ronan Fourreau

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)” – Columbia Data – Visible Results by: Mathematic

P!NK – “All I Know So Far” – RCA Data – Visible Results by: Dave Meyers, Freenjoy Inc

BEST CHOREOGRAPHY

Ariana Grande – “34+35” – Republic Data – Choreography by: Brian Nicholson & Scott Nicholson

BTS – “Butter” – BIGHIT MUSIC – Choreography by: SON SUNG DEUK With BHM PERFORMANCE DIRECTING TEAM

Ed Sheeran – “Unhealthy Habits” – Atlantic Data – Choreography by: Natricia Bernard

Foo Fighters – “Disgrace Disgrace” – Roswell Data / RCA Data – Choreography by: Nina McNeely

Harry Kinds – “Deal with Folks With Kindness” – Columbia Data – Choreography by: Paul Roberts

Marshmello & Halsey – “Be Variety” – Astralwerks / Capitol Data – Choreography by: Dani Vitale

BEST EDITING

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic – “Depart The Door Open” – Aftermath Leisure/Atlantic Data – Modifying by: Troy Charbonnet

BTS – “Butter” – BIGHIT MUSIC – Modifying by: Yong Seok Choi from Lumpens

Drake – “What’s Subsequent” – OVO/Republic Data – Modifying by: Noah Kendal

Harry Kinds – “Deal with Folks With Kindness” – Columbia Data  –  Modifying by: Claudia Wass

Justin Bieber ft. Daniel Caesar, Giveon – “Peaches” – Def Jam  –  Modifying by: Mark Mayr, Vinnie Hobbs

Miley Cyrus ft. Dua Lipa – “Prisoner” – RCA Data

LIST OF NOMINATIONS BY ARTIST 

Justin Bieber – 7 Nominations

Video of the 12 months: “POPSTAR” (Starring Justin Bieber)

Artist of the 12 months

Greatest Pop: “Peaches”

Greatest Collaboration: “Peaches”

Greatest Route: “POPSTAR” (Starring Justin Bieber)

Greatest Cinematography: “Holy”

Greatest Modifying: “Peaches”

Megan Thee Stallion – 6 Nominations 

Video of the 12 months: “WAP”

Artist of the 12 months

Track of the 12 months: “WAP”

Greatest Collaboration: “WAP”

Greatest Hip-Hop: “WAP”

Greatest Hip-Hop: “On Me (The Remix)”

Billie Eilish – 5 Nominations

Greatest Pop: “Subsequently I Am”

Greatest Latin: “Lo Vas A Olvidar”

Video For Good: “Your Energy”

Greatest Route: “Your Energy”

Greatest Cinematography: “Subsequently I Am”

BTS – 5 Nominations 

Track of the 12 months: “Dynamite”

Greatest Pop: “Butter”

Greatest Okay-Pop: “Butter”

Greatest Choreography: “Butter”

Greatest Modifying: “Butter”

Doja Cat – 5 Nominations 

Video of the 12 months: “Kiss Me Extra”

Artist of the 12 months

Greatest Collaboration: “Kiss Me Extra”

Greatest Artwork Route: “Greatest Pal”

Greatest Visible Results: “Greatest Pal”

Drake – 5 Nominations

Video of the 12 months – “POPSTAR” (Starring Justin Bieber)

Greatest Collaboration – “Snicker Now Cry Later”

Greatest Hip-Hop: “Snicker Now Cry Later”

Greatest Route: “POPSTAR (Starring Justin Bieber)”

Greatest Modifying: “What’s Subsequent”

Giveon – 5 Nominations 

Greatest New Artist

Greatest Collaboration: “Peaches”

Greatest Pop: “Peaches”

Greatest R&B: “HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSARY”

Greatest Modifying: “Peaches”

Lil Nas X – 5 Nominations 

Video of the 12 months: “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)”

Video For Good: “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)”

Greatest Route: “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)”

Greatest Artwork Route: “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)”

Greatest Visible Results: “MONTERO (Name Me By Your Title)”

Olivia Rodrigo – 5 Nominations 

Artist of the 12 months

Track of the 12 months: “drivers license”

Greatest New Artist Push

Efficiency of the 12 months: “drivers license”

Greatest Pop: “good 4 u”

24kGoldn – 4 Nominations 

Track of the 12 months: “Temper”

Greatest New Artist: “Temper”

Push Efficiency of the 12 months: “Coco”

Greatest Collaboration: “Temper”

Cardi B – 4 Nominations

Video of the 12 months: “WAP”

Track of the 12 months: “WAP”

Greatest Collaboration: “WAP”

Greatest Hip-Hop: “WAP”

Dua Lipa – 4 Nominations 

Track of the 12 months: “Levitating”

Greatest Collaboration: “Prisoner”

Greatest Latin: Una Dia

Greatest Modifying: “Prisoner”

Taylor Swift – 4 Nominations 

Artist of the 12 months

Greatest Pop: “willow”

Greatest Route: “willow”

Greatest Artwork Route: “willow”

Anderson .Paak – 3 Nominations 

Track of the 12 months: “Depart The Door Open”

Greatest R&B: “Depart The Door Open”

Greatest Modifying: “Depart The Door Open”

Ariana Grande – 3 Nominations

Artist of the 12 months

Greatest Pop: “positions”

Greatest Choreography: “34+35”

Beyoncé – 3 Nominations 

Greatest R&B: “BROWN SKIN GIRL”

Greatest Cinematography: “BROWN SKIN GIRL”

Greatest Artwork Route: “ALREADY”

Bruno Mars – 3 Nominations 

Track of the 12 months: “Depart The Door Open”

Greatest R&B: “Depart The Door Open”

Greatest Modifying: “Depart The Door Open”

Ed Sheeran – 3 Nominations 

Video of the 12 months: “Unhealthy Habits”

Greatest Artwork Route: “Unhealthy Habits”

Greatest Choreography: “Unhealthy Habits”

Foo Fighters – 3 Nominations 

Greatest Rock: “Disgrace Disgrace”

Greatest Choreography: “Disgrace Disgrace”

Greatest Cinematography: “Disgrace Disgrace”

SZA – 3 Nominations 

Video of the 12 months: “Kiss Me Extra”

Greatest Collaboration: “Kiss Me Extra”

Greatest R&B: “Good Days”

https://deadline.com/2021/08/vma-nominations-2021-justin-bieber-megan-thee-stallion-mtv-1234812819/ | Justin Bieber & Megan Thee Stallion Lead Area – Deadline

Skyred

Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button