India beat Sri Lanka by 38 runs to take 1-0 lead

Ind vs SL Live 1st T20: Suryakumar Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan help India set 165-run target for Sri Lanka; Follow live updates
Ind vs SL Dwell 1st T20: Suryakumar Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan assist India set 165-run goal for Sri Lanka; Observe dwell updates

IND vs SL 1st T20: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav assist India beat Sri Lanka by 38 runs, take 1-0 lead – Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s 4/22 and Suryakumar Yadav’s 50 off 34 balls helped India register a straightforward 38-run victory within the 1st T20 in opposition to Dasun Shanaka’s Sri Lanka on the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Sunday.

Indian bowlers received the job achieved with none hassle because the guests took a 1-0 lead within the three-match T20I sequence. India bundled out Sri Lanka for 126 within the nineteenth over. Chasing 165, Sri Lanka received off to a good begin scoring 20 within the first two overs. Nonetheless, Krunal Pandya dismissed opening batsman Minod Bhanuka within the third over to place the hosts on backfoot.

Sri Lanka had been 46/1 after six overs and had been going good within the chase earlier than they suffered one other jolt. Yuzvendra Chahal cleaned up Dhananjaya de Silva to offer India a breakthrough. Within the subsequent over, Bhuvneshwar struck to assist India bounce again within the sport as he dismissed Avishka Fernando.

Additionally Learn: IND vs SL 1st T20: Yuzvendra Chahal happy to hit top gear ahead of T20 World Cup, says ‘Worked with Jayant Yadav to improve my bowling’

Charith Asalenka stored Sri Lanka’s hopes alive as he hit common boundaries and sixes. He stitched an important stand with Ashen Bandara earlier than Hardik Pandya dismissed the latter.

Sri Lanka wanted 61 in 6 overs and Deepak Chahar picked two wickets in his over to dent hosts’ all hopes. With wickets falling at common intervals, Sri Lanka fell 39 runs wanting the goal.

Earlier, Suryakumar Yadav slammed a 50 whereas Shikhar Dhawan scored 46 to assist India set 165-run goal for Sri Lanka after Dasun Shanaka gained the toss and opted to bowl first in opposition to Shikhar Dhawan’s India. Dushmantha Chameera and Wanindu Hasaranga picked two wickets every as Sri Lanka restricted India to 164/5.

Additionally Learn: IND vs SL 1st T20 Live: Suryakumar Yadav continues dream run of form, slams 50 against Sri Lanka

Put in to bat first, India received off to a foul begin as debutant Prithvi Shaw departed for a golden duck. Skipper Shikhar Dhawan and Sanju Samson revived guests’ inning as they introduced 50 runs contained in the powerplay.

Nonetheless, Sri Lanka once more pulled issues again as they dismissed Samson within the seventh over. Dhawan then together with Suryakumar Yadav took India’s rating to the 100-run mark in 12 overs and introduced up the fifty-run partnership.

Simply when issues began wanting simple, India misplaced each Dhawan and Suryakumar in consecutive overs. Ultimately, Ishan Kishan smashed 20 runs off 14 balls to assist India attain 164 within the allotted 20 overs.

IND vs SL 1st T20: Sri Lanka Innings: 126 all out in 18.3 overs, misplaced by 38 runs


IND vs SL 1st T20: India Innings: 164/5 (20 ovs)


Additionally Learn: IND vs SL: Man of the Series Suryakumar Yadav disappointed not to score big in Sri Lanka, says ‘it’s my biggest disappointment’

Ind vs SL Dwell 1st T20 Dwell rating:

Prithvi Shaw and Varun Chakravarthy set for T20 debut. Which means, Devdutt Padikkal should wait. BCCI doesn’t need to ship Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav and Padikkal will probably be despatched to England at a later date.

Additionally Learn: SL vs IND Dream11 Prediction: 1st T20I Playing11, Captain Picks, Fantasy Tips, Live Streaming details for India vs Sri Lanka – 25 July

As for Taking part in XI, India have loads of modifications and so do Sri Lanka. Prithvi Shaw & Varun Chakravarthy make T20I debut.

India: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (WK), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera | India beat Sri Lanka by 38 runs to take 1-0 lead


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button