ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Time Table, Teams, Venue, Start Date

T20 Cricket World Cup 2021 schedule revealed it’s set to start on October 17 and closing on November 14 in UAE. WC will function India, Pakistan & New Zealand in similar group.

After a protracted wait, the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 schedule is confirmed, the competitors will begin from October 17 within the UAE, whereas the ultimate is to be performed on November 14. The followers will as soon as once more witness the most important match of cricket within the ICC T20 World Cup as India and Pakistan have been positioned in the identical group aside of New Zealand.

The T20 World Cup was initially scheduled to happen final 12 months, however it was postponed because of COVID-19. The primary spherical of the occasion will function 12 matches between the eight groups.

Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Eire, Netherlands and Scotland will battle within the first spherical of T20 World Cup 2021 to play with the highest eight ranked T20 groups. Out of 4, solely 4 groups will qualify for the Tremendous 12s.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

2021 ICC T20 World Cup Schedule

The cricket fever is all set to renew with the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 within the UAE. The dates and venues of the event are finalized, and the T20 World Cup schedule and full match fixtures are to be introduced quickly. All of the matches will probably be performed at three venues within the UAE – Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah.

  • T20 World Cup 2021 Begin Date: 17 October 2021
  • T20 World Cup 2021 Finish Date: 14 November 2021

The Tremendous 12 spherical of the T20 World Cup 2021 will function 30 matches from October 24. All of the twelve groups will probably be divided into two teams of six groups every.

The 2 groups from every group will attain the semi-finals, and the winners of the semis will play the ultimate match of the T20 World Cup 2021 on November 14.

T20 WC 2021 Teams

Spherical 1 (Qualifying stage):

Group A: Sri Lanka, Eire, Netherlands, Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman

Tremendous 12s (Group spherical):

Group 1: Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, A1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, B1, A2

Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 Groups

The 2021 T20 World Cup contains a complete of 16 groups who’re participating within the action-packed event. The competitors will embrace the highest 8 full members and common Take a look at-playing nations

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Australia
  3. England
  4. India
  5. New Zealand
  6. Pakistan
  7. South Africa
  8. West Indies

Aside from these nations, the seventh version of the ICC T20 World Cup will even function the debut of Papua New Guinea and the opposite seven groups for the primary spherical of play.

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Eire
  4. Netherlands
  5. Scotland
  6. Namibia
  7. Oman
  8. Papua New Guinea

The highest 8 groups, together with the hosts, will qualify to the Tremendous 12s spherical, whereas the remaining eight groups will probably be divided into two teams, and the highest 2 of every group will be part of the Tremendous 12s.

ALSO READ: ICC Cricket Umpires Salaries

India additionally hosted the earlier version of the ICC T20 World Cup again in 2016. West Indies have topped champions within the closing on the Eden Gardens, Kolkata, after defeating England by 4 wickets.

West Indies grew to become the primary crew to win the event twice, as that they had additionally received in 2012, beating hosts Sri Lanka within the closing.

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) is struggling to finalise the T20 World Cup 2021 timetable, which is predicted to be scheduled in October-November. The host is coping with the second wave of Covid-19, and if the state of affairs didn’t enhance then, BCCI must host the T20 World Cup exterior the nation.

In accordance with studies, the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) will resolve on the T20 world cup in July 2021. On the opposite aspect, BCCI is assured that this example will enhance quickly, and the World Cup would happen in India as per the schedule.

The seventh version of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup was beforehand scheduled in Australia from 18 October to fifteen November 2020; it was postponed because of the Covid19 pandemic. ICC introduced that Australia would host the eighth version of the event in 2022.   

Winners of T20 World Cup

Yr Host Venue Winner Runner-up
2007 South Africa Johannesburg India Pakistan
2009 England London Pakistan Sri Lanka
2010 West Indies Bridgetown England Australia
2012 Sri Lanka Colombo West Indies Sri Lanka
2014 Bangladesh Dhaka Sri Lanka India
2016 India Kolkata West Indies England
2021 India TBC TBC TBC

What to Anticipate within the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021?

Hosts India will remember to shot favourites within the event as they at the moment rank third on the present ICC T20 rankings. Present World No.1 on the ICC T20 Rankings are Australia. They’ve a dependable crew and are particular contenders for the trophy subsequent 12 months.

The 2019 ICC World Cup winners are ranked 2nd on the T20 Rankings and trying to bag their second ICC trophy. Although the West Indies is at the moment ranked tenth globally, the defending Champions certainly have the expertise and know-how to win ICC T20 World Cups and have a really skilled aspect lead by Keiron Pollard.

Notice:- ICC formally publicizes the 2021 ICC Males’s T20 World Cup schedule, however the schedule is topic to alter.


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten − 8 =

Back to top button