How to watch Hunter X Hunter in order? (Including movies)

Hunter x Hunter is a shounen anime series adapted from the original manga manga series, which started in 1998 and has not ended yet. The manga’s success led to the first anime adaptation in 1998 and another in 2011. While it would make sense to revisit the old one first, the second version is in fact a warm-up. back with better animations.

1999 version of Hunter x Hunter the animated series lasted until 2003 and had a total of 92 episodes, including the Original Video Animation (OVA), while the 2011 version aired until 2014 and had 148 episodes and two unofficial series. .

Both versions tell the same story starting from the same point, unlike Fullmetal Alchemist The anime series has two completely different versions. So the order won’t affect how you interact with the story, it just depends on what you prioritize.

The difference between the Anime Hunter x Hunter versions


The 1999 version has a more serious tone and more extras than the new version. Today’s animation style is considered outdated and the story has a slower pace, which can be difficult for younger audiences accustomed to more modern storytelling and animation to watch.

Animation of Hunter x Hunter The 2011 animated film is smooth, gorgeous, and only gets better as the series evolves. It also uses more funny stories than the old version. Viewers will notice a huge difference when comparing the two.

Some details vary between versions, such as how the main characters meet. The 1999 version that explores Gon’s journey offers more perspectives than the newer version. In that respect, the 2011 version sticks more closely to the manga, almost word for word. So if you like watching anime that is most true to the manga, the newer version is the one.

Since the 1999 anime began to be updated with the manga, it ended in the Greed Island story arc (when you include the OVAs). There are five sub-volumes compared to only two summary episodes in the 2011 version. The newer version has had time to reboot the story without a buffer and still release two more arcs until it’s over. ended in 2013 when it appeared in the manga.

View Order for Hunter x Hunter (1999)

  • Hunter X Hunter (1999) – 62 epsiodes
  • Hunter X Hunter: Spider OVA (2002) – 8 episodes
  • Hunter X Hunter: Greed Island OVA (2003) – 8 episodes
  • Hunter X Hunter: Greed Island Final OVA (2004) – 14 episodes

View Order for Hunter x Hunter (2011)

  • Hunter Exam (1-26)
  • Arc of the Heavenly Arena (27-38)
  • Phantom Troupe Arc (39-58)
  • Greedy Island Arc (58-75)
  • Bow Chimera Ant (76-136)
  • Election Palace (136-148)

Movie Hunter x Hunter

  • Hunter x Hunter: Phantom Rouge (2013)
  • Hunter x Hunter: The Last Quest (2013)

Only two Hunter x Hunter movies released in 2013. Both are irregular so the order is not of great importance. However, you should check them out after you finish viewing the 2011 version, as you may get the software.

https://wegotthiscovered.com/anime/how-to-watch-hunter-x-hunter-in-order-including-movies/ How to watch Hunter X Hunter in order? (Including movies)


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button