Games

How to transfer characters to a new Family World in Final Fantasy XIV

It’s not easy to choose which server to join when playing Final Fantasy XIV. Luckily for players, the decision isn’t definitive: there’s always a way to transfer your favorite character to another World, or even to another Data Center.

It can be useful if you want to join a friend’s Free Company when it is based on another server, or when you are not specifically tied to one server, but are interested in a transfer bonus for the World. Popular and New world, including dual XP boost. Whatever the reason, here’s how to give your character a new Family World.

How to transfer characters to the new Family World in FFXIV?

Not everyone can transfer their character from one Home World to another. First, the player must own the game and follow some steps to prepare their character in the process.

If you’re looking to move your characters to the new Family World, you’ll have to go through several in-game steps before starting the process. In short, anything that ties a character to a particular World must be cut before they are eligible for transfer. You should:

  • Log out of the game and stay outside the unstable area.
  • Leave your Freelance Company (because they are based in the World).
  • Remove all entries from the Market Board.
  • Get all items entrusted by Calamity Salvager (located in each main city).
  • Get your Chocobo back.
  • Sell ​​your plot.

The general transfer fee goes up to $18, but moving to the New World or the Preferred World is free and the character will even get rewards like XP boosts and items. The developer encourages players to join less crowded servers to even run out of load. The status of all Worlds is regularly updated on the official page server status page.

After performing the necessary steps in the game, you will have to actively request a transfer of the character. Here’s how to do it:

  • Log out and close the game if it still hasn’t finished.
  • Navigate to Mog Station.
  • Log in.
  • Select the “Home World Transfer” tab in the Additional Services category.
  • Follow the steps indicated by the website.

Once the transfer is complete, you will receive an email notification from Square Enix. You should wait for this message before re-login to your character as it can cause problems if the transfer isn’t complete.

When you log in after the transfer is complete, you may need to change your name or the name of your subordinates in case other players have the same name in this server.

After the transfer, the character will lose all blacklist information, competitive rank and dungeon depth score. However, they will keep their subordinates and items stored and resourced.

https://dotesports.com/mmo/news/how-to-transfer-characters-to-a-new-home-world-in-final-fantasy-xiv How to transfer characters to a new Family World in Final Fantasy XIV

Hung

Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button