Gintama Watch Order Easy Guide

Gintama is one the best comedy anime ever made.

This anime flips the Shonen norm of lighter-hearted comedy moments in between intense battles.

It makes it work.

Gintama is just not solely enjoyable however there are additionally critical and life-threatening conditions which can be displayed with chilling severity.

Nevertheless, Gintama can be remembered for its well-known jokes and literal comedy.

Gintama is a tremendous anime. It’s not like some other anime.

It goes to nice lengths to make viewers snort and is taken into account one of the satisfying anime collection.

Our Gintama watch ordering information will make it simpler to look at anime.

So, let’s get began.

Release Order of the Sequence, Motion pictures and Particular Episodes

I. TV Sequence

  • Gintama (2006-2010)
    • Season 1 (Episodes 1-49)
    • Season 2 (Episodes 50-99)
    • Season 3 (Episodes 100-150)
    • Season 4 (Episodes 151-201)
  • Gintama’ (2011)
  • Gintama’: Enchousen (2012)
  • Gintama° (2015)
  • Gintama. (2017)
  • Gintama.: Slip Arc (2017)
  • Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc (2018)
  • Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc – Second Half Struggle (2018)

II. Motion pictures

  • Gintama Film 1: Shinyaku Benizakura-hen (2010)
  • Gintama: Yorinuki Gintama-san on Theater 2D (2012)
  • Gintama Film 2: Kanketsu-hen – Yorozuya yo Eien Nare (2013)
  • Gintama: The Remaining (2021) (upcoming)


  • Gintama°: Aizome Kaori-hen (2016)

IV. Specials

  • Gintama: Nanigoto mo Saiyo ga Kanjin nano de Tasho Senobisuru Kurai ga Choudoyoi (2005)
  • Gintama: Shiroyasha Koutan (2008)
  • Gintama: Dai Hanseikai (2010)
  • Gintama: Shinyaku Benizakura-hen (2010)
  • Gintama’: Futon ni Haitte kara Buki Nokoshi ni Kizuite Neru ni Nerenai Toki mo Aru (2015)
  • Gintama°: Umai-mono wa Atomawashi ni Suru to Yokodorisareru kara Yappari Saki ni Kue (2015)

  • Gintama Season 1 (Episodes 3 to 57)
  • Gintama: The Film (remake of the episodes 58-61 with higher animation)
  • Gintama (Episodes 62-201: finish of season 1)
  • Gintama’ (Season 2) (Episodes 202-252)
  • Gintama Season 3 or Gintama’: Enchousen (Episodes 253-265)
  • Gintama Film 2: The Remaining Chapter- Be Eternally Yorozuya (the film that aired after the third season)
  • Gintamaº (Season 4) (Episodes 266-316)
  • Gintama. (Season 5) (Episodes 317-328)
  • Gintama.: Slip Arc (Season 6) (Episodes 329-341)
  • Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc (Season 7) (Episodes 342-367)
  • Gintama: The Semi-Remaining (takes place between episode 367 and The Remaining film)
  • Gintama: The Remaining (Adapts the ultimate chapters of the manga collection)

Tips on how to Watch Gintama in Order

That is how one can watch Gintama so as.

1. Gintama

The primary season of anime is known as “Gintama”, and if you’re going to watch this then begin from episode 3 as a result of that’s the place the story begins.

These episodes have been created to have a good time the manga’s adaptation. That is necessary to recollect earlier than you begin.

2. Gintama’


Don’t mistake the title for the film. Gintama’ is the title.

The second season of the anime when you’re finished with the primary season, get proper into the second.

3. Gintama’: Enchousen

Gintama’: Enchousen

Don’t be confused by the title.

Gintama’s Enchousen is the third season, episodes 253-265.

You possibly can watch it after you’ve completed season 2.

It’s shorter than earlier seasons however nonetheless packs numerous comedy and motion.

It’s value your time to see it.

4. Gintama Film 2: The Remaining Chapter- Be Eternally Yorozuya

Gintama Movie 2: The Final Chapter- Be Forever Yorozuya

Why does the title say movie2?

There is just one film on the checklist.

It’s straightforward.

It has created a film that mixes episodes 58-61, with higher animation. (we’ll be again to it later).

Nonetheless, this film is made after the third collection.

You can’t perceive the perceive except you’ve seen the earlier seasons.

5. Gintamaº


Gintama is the perfect.

The fourth season of the anime covers episodes 266-316.

That is the one which you need to watch proper after the film.

6. Gintama.


The fifth season of the anime.

Irrespective of what number of seasons there are, the franchise will all the time give you distinctive titles.

It’s obtainable in English.

It contains episodes 317-332.

7. Gintama.: Slip Arc

Gintama.: Slip Arc

Gintama. Slip Arc is the sixth season of the anime comedy arcs/episodes are proven earlier than 300 episodes (farewell Shinsengumi arch).

It’s humorous, and generally even slightly bit unhappy.

You possibly can watch the fifth season of Gintama after you might be finished…

8. Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc

Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc

The seventh season is break up into two halves Gintama.

This covers episodes that begin at 342 and finish at 367.

This one is accessible proper after the Slip Ark (sixth collection).

9. Gintama: The Semi-Remaining

Gintama: The Semi-Final

Two episodes happen within the Semi-Remaining half between episode 367 to the final film.

You must watch it after you end Silver Soul Arc’s seventh season.

10. Gintama: The Remaining

Gintama: The Final

You’re lastly going to half methods with the anime you’ve beloved and cherished for therefore a few years.

That is the final film within the collection and ought to be seen after you’ve completed all seasons.

For individuals who don’t thoughts just a few additional steps, the Gintama watch order is really useful.

If you wish to get pleasure from anime at its finest, nevertheless, the next order is really useful.

Gintama is a real masterpiece.

It takes a while to get used to, however as soon as you might be, the leisure by no means ends.

We hope that you’ll get pleasure from Gintama to the fullest with this Gintama watch order.

You possibly can ask any questions within the feedback part.

Continuously Requested Questions:

  • Ought to I skip Gintama Episodes 1 and a pair of?

Sure. As a result of these anime originals have been made to have a good time the manga’s adaptation, you may skip the primary episode.

  • Is Gintama obtainable on Netflix?

Netflix now means that you can stream Gintama anime. Go to Netflix and search Gintama. You’ll see a number of titles. That is the watch order to observe earlier than you dive into it.

  • When does Gintama get good?

It will get good at episode 3. If you happen to didn’t prefer it then, the humour doesn’t suit your style and it clearly doesn’t because you’ve seen 60ish episodes. Drop it now and transfer on, don’t really feel dangerous that you simply don’t prefer it. | Gintama Watch Order Simple Information


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button