Games

Fortnite Flipped is trending on Twitter

Fortnite is going through one of its biggest transitions to date, with Chapter 2 ending in style and Chapter 3 beginning.

After a major live event, one thing Epic Games knows how to do it’s safe to say that players are excited to see what’s next.

With the previous map being sunk into the ocean, strange things started to happen, one of which was Fortnite Flipped or #FortniteFlipped trending on Twitter, but what exactly does it mean?

Fortnite | Chapter 2 Final Event Trailer

BridgeTV

6851

Fortnite | Chapter 2 Final Event Trailer

907260

907260

center

26546

What does Fortnite Flipped mean on Twitter?

Fortnite Flipping is a whole new trend that will allow players to explore the game’s brand new map, all set for Chapter 3’s first big season.

It’s a great marketing tool by Epic that, when the hashtag #FortniteFlipped is tweeted, flips players’ Twitter Icons around.

In doing so, players will be recommended to visit flipptheisland.com. The premise of it all is simple – the more players tweet the hashtag, the more new map Epic Games will reveal.

The first part of the island, a snowy area to the northwest, has been revealed and it is likely that the rest will appear soon. Especially since it’s being advertised in Times Square in New York, along with a tease of the game’s latest crossover with friendly neighborhood Spider-Man.

The Avenger was teased as part of a live event with a Spider-Man backpack seen floating across the ocean after the previous map was destroyed.

What an exciting time to be a Fortnite fan.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Source link Fortnite Flipped is trending on Twitter

Apkdownload

Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button