Games

Final Fantasy XIV goes down for eight hours of maintenance to help fix servers

Final Fantasy XIV has been struggling to maintain up with its quickly increasing reputation in latest months, and the devs are making some extra modifications to handle the problems. However that’s going to take some work, and thus servers are coming down for an prolonged upkeep interval this night. Nothing to do however look forward to them to return again up, sadly.

FFXIV servers will go down throughout North America and Europe beginning at 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT on September 27 (that’s at the moment), or 3am BST on September 28 (that’s tomorrow). The companion app and Lodestone site can even be unavailable throughout upkeep – these will come again up on September 28 at midnight PDT / 3am EDT / 8am BST.

Entry to FFXIV itself will likely be restored on September 28 at 3am PDT / 6am EDT / 11am BST. The devs say that in this upkeep work, they are going to be “implementing measures to handle heavy server stress masses based mostly on the outcome from the general public server stress check now we have held the opposite day”.

FFXIV equally went down for a nine-hour hotfix back in August, so prolonged durations of deliberate downtime usually are not exceptional. The devs have been planning server upgrades for some time. Presently, the Aether data center in North America is closed to new characters.

YouTube Thumbnail

Server calls for for the MMORPG are prone to maintain getting extra intense as we get nearer to the Endwalker release date, so right here’s hoping the fixes assist.

{“schema”:{“web page”:{“content material”:{“headline”:”Closing Fantasy XIV goes down for eight hours of upkeep to assist repair servers”,”sort”:”information”,”class”:”final-fantasy-xiv-a-realm-reborn”},”consumer”:{“loginstatus”:false},”sport”:{“writer”:”Sq. Enix”,”style”:”MMO”,”title”:”Closing Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn”,”genres”:[“MMO”,”RPG”]}}}}

https://www.pcgamesn.com/final-fantasy-xiv-a-realm-reborn/ffxiv-servers-down-september-2021 | Closing Fantasy XIV goes down for eight hours of upkeep to assist repair servers

screesnrantss

Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × one =

Back to top button