Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles

Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles has an journey mode that faithfully adapts a number of arcs of the anime, cut up into a number of distinct chapters.

Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles Tanjiro Inosuke Super

Like most preventing recreation anime variations, Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles has massive footwear to fill. Cyberconnect2 has to construct a preventing system that is each aggressive and enjoyable while staying true to Demon Slayer‘s source material.

If that wasn’t sufficient, most gamers aren’t going to be happy with only a versus mode and can wish to play via the anime’s story. Cyberconnect2 anticipated this, and Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles comes with a comprehensive single-player adventure mode.

RELATED: Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles’ Success Depends On Its Story Mode

The journey mode is cut up into chapters, every one overlaying a distinct arc of the anime and manga. Every chapter additionally consists of an non-obligatory particular mission, which does not add to the story however offers a tough non-obligatory combat.

Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles Tanjiro Training

Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles Chapter Listing

There are 8 chapters in Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles. There are 9 if the prologue chapter is counted, however that chapter is just a single tutorial combat, whereas different chapters function a number of fights and exploration sections.

The sport skips the preliminary arc and begins with Tanjiro’s coaching within the mountains. It ends with Demon Slayer‘s Mugen Train arc. Whereas Demon Slayer‘s manga is accomplished, it appears the sport’s story would not wish to get forward of the anime. The chapter listing is as follows:

  • Prologue
  • Chapter 1: Remaining Choice
  • Chapter 2: The Swamp Demon
  • Chapter 3: Demise Match in Asakusa
  • Chapter 4: Echoing Drums
  • Chapter 5: Hinokami
  • Chapter 6: Hashira Assembly
  • Chapter 7: The Butterfly Mansion
  • Chapter 8: Mugen Practice

The Journey Mode’s Rewards

Simply as there are gamers who will solely be occupied with Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles for the journey mode, there might be gamers who view the journey mode as an afterthought and can wish to focus solely on the multiplayer. Sadly, taking part in via the sport’s journey mode is critical to benefit from the full recreation.

Whereas Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles features a wide selection of characters, loads of fan favorites begin locked and are solely unlocked by finishing journey mode chapters. Nezuko is just playable after finishing chapter 2, and Inosuke and Zenitsu are solely playable after finishing chapter 4.

It is disappointing that there is at the moment no alternate technique to unlock characters, however which may change sooner or later. Like most fashionable preventing video games, Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles has planned post-launch support. Proper now, the primary precedence appears to be introducing new characters, comparable to playable demons, however hopefully, Cyberconnect2 will patch in a brand new unlock situation.

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles is out there now for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Sequence X/S.

MORE: Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles Preview

Image from Metroid Dread showing a close-up of Samus wearing her helmet.
What Metroid Dread Says About The Speedrunning Community

Despite releasing not long ago, Metroid Dread fans have already begun speedrunning the game, which is indicative of its dedicated community.

Read Next

About The Writer | Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button