Dark Souls Named ‘Last Game of All Time’ by Golden Joystick Awards

The Golden Joystick Award, which dates back to 1983, is one of the longest-running video game awards in the industry. Back to the opening ceremony, a game called Jetpac took home the Game of the Year award and titles such as Sonic the Hedgehog, Super Mario 64, The Elder Scrolls 4: Oblivion, and The Legend of Zelda: Breath of Wild has been named number one ever since. NS Golden Joystick Award 2021 winner was announced, but this year a new category was also added, and Dark souls was selected as the winner.

Dark souls now a 10 year old game, but the impact the title has on the gaming community and the industry at large is hard to deny. While in 2009 Devil soul be the first of the “soul“game, many would argue that the popularity of the series exploded with Dark souls in 2011. With the Golden Joystick Awards being a “people’s choice” award entirely voted on by fans, Dark souls was able to take home the extremely prestigious award of the Great Game of All Time.


RELATED: Dark Souls Mod turns the game into a third-person shooter, adds the Halo gun

To celebrate 50 years of video games, go back to 1971 Computer space, Golden Joystick Awards had two more special awards this year. The Best Hardware award of all time went to PC, which makes sense given the fact that fans have enjoyed gaming on the platform for decades. Meanwhile, the title of Outstanding Game of All Time is awarded to Dark souls.

In a statement on Twitter and an article published by Yahoo Japan, Dark souls director Hidetaka Miyazaki said that he was “deeply moved by the award” (according to Google Translate). Miyazaki said that it was unbelievable to him that fans voted for his game out of all the nominees. He thanked everyone at FromSoftware and Bandai Namco Entertainment, as well as the fans, for their unwavering support.

Dark souls is a hard game for sure, but completing the challenge comes with a real sense of satisfaction. Fans voted forrn Dark Souls is one of the more annoying games ever in the past, just as fans now voted for Dark souls is the Last Game of All Time. It is a game that only seems to grow in popularity over time, because soul Genre has continued to influence the entire industry.

There are some other hot headlines behind the heels of Dark souls in terms of voting. Winner gets 12%, but of 1993 Death is 11% and The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild get 10% of the vote. Games like The Last Of Us, Minecraft, Street Fighter 2, Tetris, and Halo: Combat Evolved are also nominated, as they are generally considered some of the best video games of all time. It’s definitely not an escape, but Dark souls may forever stand as the winner of the Golden Joystick Awards The Last Game of All Time.

Dark souls available for PC, PS3, PS4, Switch, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

THAN: Big Game Registered From 2021 GOTY Nominee

skyrim lurker features
Skyrim ending move animation has players standing in place

A Skyrim player encountered a faulty ending move animation that showed them taking down an opponent while completely stationary.

Continue reading

About the author

https://gamerant.com/dark-souls-ultimate-game-all-time-golden-joystick-awards/ Dark Souls Named ‘Last Game of All Time’ by Golden Joystick Awards


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button