Chicago Travel Advisory Update: 9 states added back on list as COVID-19 cases rise

CHICAGO (WLS) — The Chicago Division of Public Well being introduced 9 states have been added to its journey advisory.

The town’s emergency COVID-19 journey order was modified to an advisory on June 29. The change was a results of a 3rd consecutive reporting interval the place no U.S. states or territories has recorded 15 or extra COVID circumstances per day per 100,000 residents.

RELATED: Chicago COVID emergency travel order replaced with advisory

The 9 states added Tuesday are: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Kansas, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, and Wyoming. They be a part of 5 different states and one territory: Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Nevada, Missouri and the Virgin Islands.

Any unvaccinated individuals touring from these states are suggested to acquire a unfavourable COVID-19 check end result not more than 72 hours previous to arrival in Chicago or quarantine for a 10-day interval upon arrival.

SEE ALSO” Illinois COVID Update: IL reports 578 cases, 12 deaths

Any states or territories with fewer than 15 circumstances per 100,000 residents per day are within the Yellow Tier.

Vacationers should nonetheless observe masking guidelines on planes, buses, trains, and different types of public transportation.

Copyright © 2021 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved. | Chicago Journey Advisory Replace: 9 states added again on listing as COVID-19 circumstances rise


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four + 9 =

Back to top button