BOOM: 18 Democratic House members not seeking re-election in 2022, GOP only needs 5 net to win back majority

With only a razor-thin edge in both houses of the Duchess of the United States, President Joe Biden can still push some of his extreme Marxist policies.

The problem for the left is that the American people, after seeing the results of opening borders, increasing taxes, inflation, increasing murders and open crime on ETC during the day, are speaking to pollsters that they want to change course in 22.

Instead of almost certainly losing their jobs, a growing number of House members have announced they will not run for re-election next November.

Republicans only need to win 5 seats to win a majority in the House after the term. Hitherto 18 members of the Democratic Party decided to officially call it a waiver, leaving their seats for a fight and thus giving Republicans a real chance to retire Pelosi as Speaker.

Some of the more vulnerable Democrats will face tougher re-election battles this election cycle in part because of regional redistricting. In addition, they must try to protect their vote, which has helped President Biden pass many of his divisive partisan bills, and also deal with Joe’s increased approval numbers following the withdrawal defeat. Afghan money.

With the combination of an unpopular President Biden and these House members leaving, Speaker Nancy Pelosi’s (D-CA) ambitions to keep a Democratic majority in the House through the election The midterm elections next year are dwindling.

This week, vulnerable Democratic Representative Tom Suozzi (D-NY), the 18th House Democrat, announced he will leave the House to join the race for governor of New York.

Rep. Suozzi will leave behind a largely suburban district that the Democrats will be hard-pressed to hold without a strong incumbent. This could give Republicans a pickup seat in New York as Democrats have struggled to find new candidates ready to run.

Suozzi joins 10 Democrats who have announced they will retire after their current term, which expires in January 2023: Representatives Filemon Vela (D-TX) and Ann Kirkpatrick (D-AZ) announced his retirement in March; Representative Cheri Bustos (D-IL), former Chair of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC), announced she would not run for re-election in April; Notorious Representative Ron Kind (D-WI) announced his retirement in August; House Budget Committee Chairman Rep.

In addition, John Yarmuth (D-KY) announced, along with the Longtime Representatives. David Price (D-NC) and Mike Doyle (D-PA), neither of them will be looking re-elected in October; Representative Jackie Speier (D-CA) announced, along with longtime Representative GK Butterfield (D-NC) and the Chair of the House Science, Space and Technology Committee. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX), neither will seek re-election in November. BOOM: 18 Democratic House members not seeking re-election in 2022, GOP only needs 5 net to win back majority


Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button