Sports

2021 MLB postseason schedule: Playoff dates, times, more with Wild Card Games set for early October

mlb-postseason.png
Getty Photographs

The MLB common season is winding down, and we’re simply two weeks away from playoff baseball. MLB used a 16-team postseason format through the pandemic-shortened 60-game season a yr in the past. This season they are going again to the same old 10-team format, which implies the return of the winner-take-all Wild Card Sport.

As a reminder, the three division winners in every league advance on to the League Division Sequence. The non-division winners with the 2 greatest data meet within the Wild Card Sport, with the winner advancing to face the group with the league’s greatest file within the LDS. The LDS is a best-of-five, then the League Championship Sequence and World Sequence are each best-of-sevens.

The common season ends on Sunday, Oct. 3, and here’s the up-to-date MLB playoff picture. Right here is the whole 2021 MLB postseason schedule.

Wild Card Video games (single elimination)

Tues., Oct 5

TBD (AL)

TBA

ESPN

Weds., Oct 6

TBD (NL)

TBA

TBS

League Division Sequence (best-of-five)

Thurs., Oct. 7

ALDS A Sport 1

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLBN

ALDS B Sport 1

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLBN

Fri., Oct. 8

ALDS A Sport 2

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLBN

ALDS B Sport 2

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLBN

NLDS A Sport 1

TBD

TBA

TBS

NLDS B Sport 1

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sat., Oct. 9

NLDS A Sport 2

TBD

TBA

TBS

NLDS B Sport 2

TBD

TBA

TBS

Solar., Oct. 10

ALDS A Sport 3

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLB

ALDS B Sport 3

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLB

Mon., Oct. 11

ALDS A Sport 4 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLBN

ALDS B Sport 4 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

FS1 or MLBN

NLDS A Sport 3

TBD

TBA

TBS

NLDS B Sport 3

TBD

TBA

TBS

Tues., Oct. 12

NLDS A Sport 4 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

NLDS B Sport 4 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Weds., Oct. 13

ALDS A Sport 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

FS1

ALDS B Sport 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

FS1

Thurs., Oct 14

NLDS A Sport 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

NLDS B Sport 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

League Championship Sequence (best-of-seven)

Fri., Oct. 15

ALCS Sport 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 16

ALCS Sport 2

TBD

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Sport 1

TBD

TBA

TBS

Solar., Oct. 17

NLCS Sport 2

TBD

TBA

TBS

Mon., Oct. 18

ALCS Sport 3

TBD

TBA

FS1

Tues., Oct. 19

ALCS Sport 4

TBD

TBA

FS1

NLCS Sport 3

TBD

TBA

TBS

Weds., Oct. 20

ALCS Sport 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

FS1

NLCS Sport 4

TBD

TBA

TBS

Thurs., Oct. 21

NLCS Sport 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Fri., Oct. 22

ALCS Sport 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sat., Oct. 23

ALCS Sport 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Sport 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Solar., Oct. 24

NLCS Sport 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

World Sequence (best-of-seven)

Tues., Oct. 26

Sport 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Oct. 27

Sport 2

TBD

TBA

Fox

Thurs., Oct. 29

Sport 3

TBD

TBA

Fox

Fri., Oct. 30

Sport 4

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 31

Sport 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Mon., Nov. 2

Sport 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Tues., Nov. 3

Sport 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox



https://www.cbssports.com/mlb/information/2021-mlb-postseason-schedule-playoff-dates-times-more-with-wild-card-games-set-for-early-october/ | 2021 MLB postseason schedule: Playoff dates, occasions, extra with Wild Card Video games set for early October

Sportset

Inter Reviewed is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@interreviewed.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button